Visitors


Below are visitors for the 2015-2016 academic year:

Elie Aidekon, Universeite Paris VI Paris et Marie Curie
elie.aidekon@upmc.f
Sponsor: G. Ben Arous, Period of Stay: 8/30/2016 - 9/11/2016
Salvatore Alaimo, Universita' degli Studi di Catania
alaimo@dmi.unict.it
Sponsor: D. Shasha, Period of Stay: 8/1/2017 - 9/1/2017
Steven Allen
stevenallen2@gmail.com
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: from 10/28/2015
David Belius, University of Zurich
david.belius@cantab.net
Sponsor: P. Bourgade, Period of Stay: 9/7/2016 - 9/13/2016
Itai Benjamini, Weizmann Institute
itai.benjamini@gmail.com
Sponsor: G. Ben Arous, Period of Stay: 8/1/2016 - 9/27/2017
Frederic Bernicot, Nantes Univeristy
frederic.bernicot@univ-nantes.fr
Sponsor: P. Germain, Period of Stay: 11/12/2016 - 11/19/2016
Xingchao Chen, NYUAD
831507351@qq.com
Sponsor: O. Pauluis, Period of Stay: 9/1/2016 - 12/31/2016
Walter Craig, McMaster University
craig@math.mcmaster.ca
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 10/1/2016 - 12/31/2016
Wei Dai, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
gueux13@gmail.com
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 9/15/2016 - 12/15/2016
Stephen Davis , Northwestern University
sdavis@northwestern.edu
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 8/29/2016 - 9/29/2016
Giovanni Dematteis, University of Turin, Polytechnic of Turin
giovanni.dematteis@edu.unito.it, 1108 WWH
Sponsor: E. Vanden-Eijnden, Period of Stay: 2/8/2016 - 12/23/2016
Amir Dembo, Stanford University
adembo@stanford.edu
Sponsor: G. Ben Arous, Period of Stay: 9/7/2016 - 10/8/2016
Amir Dembo, Stanford University
adembo@stanford.edu
Sponsor: G. Ben Arous, Period of Stay: 6/16/2017 - 6/23/2017
Alfredo Ferro, University degli Studi di Catania
ferro@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: B. Mishra / D. Shasha, Period of Stay: 9/6/2016 - 10/6/2016
Alfredo Ferro, Universita' degli Studi di Catania
ferro@dmi.unict.it
Sponsor: D. Shasha, Period of Stay: 8/1/2017 - 9/1/2017
Rebecca Frankel, Princeton University
frankel@cims.nyu.edu, 716 WWH
Sponsor: F. P. Greenleaf, Period of Stay: 9/6/2016 - 9/6/2017
Vadim Gorin, MIT
vadicgor@gmail.com
Sponsor: P. Bourgade, Period of Stay: 4/1/2017 - 5/31/2017
Vadim Gorin, MIT
vidicgor@gmail.com
Sponsor: P. Bourgade, Period of Stay: 4/1/2017 - 5/31/2017
Deirdre Haskell, McMaster University
haskell@math.mcmaster.ca
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 10/1/2016 - 12/31/2016
David Hughes, University of Leeds, UK
d.w.hughes@leeds.ac.uk
Sponsor: A. Cerfon, Period of Stay: 10/9/2016 - 11/12/2016
Tobias Hurth, University of Toronto
tobias.hurth@utoronto.ca, 716 WWH
Sponsor: Y. Bakhtin, Period of Stay: 8/27/2016 - 9/3/2016
Evan Kanso, University of Southern California
kanso@usc.edu
Sponsor: M. Shelley, Period of Stay: 8/1/2016 - 8/1/2017
Samantha Kappagoda
kappagoda@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: L. Greengard
Guillaume Lajoie, University of Washington
guillaume.lajoie@gmail.com
Sponsor: L. Young, Period of Stay: 10/7/2016 - 10/14/2016
Philippe LeFloch, Universite Pierre Marie Curie, Paris
contact@philippelefloch.org
Sponsor: E. Tabak, Period of Stay: 10/11/2016 - 11/19/2016
Philippe LeFloch, Universite Pierre Marie Curie, Paris
contact@philippelefloch.org
Sponsor: E. Tabak, Period of Stay: 9/30/2016 - 12/1/2016
Randy LeVeque, University of Washington
rjl@math.washington.edu
Sponsor: M. Berger, Period of Stay: 4/20/2017 - 5/20/2017
Marina Levy, University of Pierre and Marie Curie, Paris
marina@locean-ipsl.upmc.fr
Sponsor: S. Smith, Period of Stay: 9/19/2016 - 9/25/2016
Shuai Lu, School of Mathematical Sciences, Fudan University
slu@fudan.edu.cn
Sponsor: A. Majda, Period of Stay: 9/28/2016 - 10/15/2016
Jeremy Marzuola, UNC
marzuola@email.unc.edu
Sponsor: P. Germain, Period of Stay: 9/22/2016 - 9/24/2016
Geoffrey B. McFadden, NIST
mcfad@cims.nyu.edu, 1015A WWH
Sponsor: L. Greengard, Period of Stay: 9/1/1993 - 11/7/2018
Giovanni Micale, University of Catania
gmicale@dmi.unict.it
Sponsor: D. Shasha, Period of Stay: 8/1/2017 - 9/1/2017
David K. Mordecai
mordecai@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: L. Greengard
Chiranjib Mukherjee, Wias Berlin
mukherjee@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: S. Varadhan, Period of Stay: 11/2/2016 - 11/12/2016
Cyrill Muratov, NJIT
muratov@njit.edu
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 9/1/2016 - 8/31/2017
Yoko Nakajima, National Institute of Technology, Kushiro College
yoko@kushiro-ct.ac.jp
Sponsor: S. Sekine, Period of Stay: 4/1/2016 - 9/30/2016
Ehssan Nazockdast, Simons Foundation
e.nazockdast@gmail.com
Sponsor: M. Shelley, Period of Stay: 8/1/2016 - 8/1/2017
Julian Newman, Imperial College London
julian.newman07@imperial.ac.uk
Sponsor: L. Young, Period of Stay: 9/12/2016 - 9/21/2016
Toan Nguyen, Pennsylvania State University
nttoan81@gmail.com
Sponsor: P. Germain, Period of Stay: 10/25/2016 - 10/28/2016
Hamid Reza Noori, Heidelberg University
hamid.noori@zi-mannheim.de
Sponsor: M. Gromov, Period of Stay: 11/13/2015 - 11/13/2016
Andrew Obus, University of Virginia
andrewobus@gmail.com
Sponsor: Y. Tschinkel, Period of Stay: 9/7/2016 - 8/11/2017
Davide Parise, EPFL Lausanne
davide.parise@epfl.ch
Sponsor: B. Kleiner, Period of Stay: 9/1/2016 - 1/20/2017
Robin Pemantle, U. Penn
pemantle@math.upenn.edu
Sponsor: E. Lubetsky, Period of Stay: 9/1/2016 - 6/20/2017
Jean Carlos Perez, Florida Institute of Technology
jcperez@fit.edu
Sponsor: A. Cerfon, Period of Stay: 3/1/2016 - 2/28/2018
Horacio Rotstein, NJIT
horacio@njit.edu, 1005B WWH
Sponsor: E. Tabak, Period of Stay: 9/1/2016 - 8/31/2017
Horacio Rotstein, NJIT
horacio@nyu.edu, 1005B WWH
Sponsor: E. Tabak, Period of Stay: 9/1/2016 - 8/31/2017
David Ruelle, Inst. Hautes Etudes Sc. (IHES)
ruelle@ihes.fr
Sponsor: L. Young, Period of Stay: 10/15/2016 - 11/1/2016
Lev Sakhnovich, Odessa Electrical Academy
lsakhnovich@gmail.com
Sponsor: L. Nirenberg, Period of Stay: 12/4/2014 - 11/15/2016
Kevin Schnelli, KTH Sweden
kevinschnelli@gmail.com
Sponsor: P. Bourgade, Period of Stay: 9/2/2016 - 9/7/2016
Micha Sharir, Tel Aviv University
michas@post.tau.ac.il
Sponsor: R. Pollack, Period of Stay: 9/24/2012 - 12/31/2016
Joanna Slawinska, Rutgers University
joanna.slawinska@envsci.rutgers.edu
Sponsor: D. Giannakis, Period of Stay: 6/13/2016 - 12/15/2016
Stephan Stadler, LMU Munich
stadler@math.lmu.de
Sponsor: B. Kleiner, Period of Stay: 1/1/2017 - 7/1/2017
David Stein, Simons Foundation
dave.b.stein@gmail.com
Sponsor: M. Shelley, Period of Stay: 8/1/2016 - 8/1/2017
Eliran Subag, Weizmann Institute of Science
eliran.subag@weizmann.ac.il
Sponsor: G. Ben Arous O. Zeitouni, Period of Stay: 9/7/2016 - 12/10/2016
Domokoz Szasz, Budapest University
szasz@math.bme.hu
Sponsor: L. Young, Period of Stay: 10/8/2016 - 10/24/2016
Jean E Taylor, Rutgers University
taylor.jean.e@gmail.com, 730 WWH
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: from 6/7/2012
Masatoshi Tsuchiya, Toyohashi University of Technology
tsuchiya@imc.tut.ac.jp
Sponsor: S. Sekine, Period of Stay: 5/7/2016 - 3/31/2017
Alex Nowak Vila, Universitat Politecnica de Cataunya
alexnowakvila@gmail.com
Sponsor: J. Bruna Estrach, Period of Stay: 9/1/2016 - 3/30/2017
Vladislav Vysotskiy, Imperial College London
v.vysotskiy@imperial.ac.uk
Sponsor: Y. Bakhtin, Period of Stay: 9/7/2016 - 9/9/2016
Yanyang Xiao, NYUAD
yanyang@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 9/10/2016 - 12/15/2016
Zhiqin Xu, NYUAD
zhiqinxu@nyu.edu
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 9/10/2016 - 12/15/2016
Wen Yan, Simons Foundation
wyan@simonsfoundation.org
Sponsor: M. Shelley, Period of Stay: 8/1/2016 - 8/1/2017
Ping Zhang, Academia Simica
zp@amss.ac.cn
Sponsor: F. Lin, Period of Stay: 1/20/2017 - 2/20/2017
Yaoyu Zhang, NYUAD
yz1961@nyu.edu
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 9/10/2016 - 12/15/2016
Yong Zhang, Wolfgang Pauli Institute
sunny5zhang@gmail.com
Sponsor: L. Greengard, Period of Stay: 9/1/2016 - 8/30/2017

 

Visitors for previous academic years