Visitors


Below are visitors for the 2015-2016 academic year:

Marc Abboud, Ecole Normale Sup., Paris
marc.abboud@ens.fr
Sponsor: Y. Tschinkel, Period of Stay: 1/15/2017 - 6/15/2017
Elie Aidekon, Universeite Paris VI Paris et Marie Curie
elie.aidekon@upmc.f
Sponsor: G. Ben Arous, Period of Stay: 8/30/2016 - 9/11/2016
Salvatore Alaimo, Universita' degli Studi di Catania
alaimo@dmi.unict.it
Sponsor: D. Shasha, Period of Stay: 8/1/2017 - 9/1/2017
Steven Allen
stevenallen2@gmail.com
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: from 10/28/2015
Benjamin Ambrosio, University of Le Havre
benjamin.ambrosio@univ-lehavre.fr
Sponsor: L. Young, Period of Stay: 1/16/2017 - 7/14/2017
Richard Bamler, UC Berkeley
rbamler@berkeley.edu
Sponsor: B. Kleiner, Period of Stay: 12/8/2016 - 12/13/2016
David Belius, University of Zurich
david.belius@cantab.net
Sponsor: P. Bourgade, Period of Stay: 9/7/2016 - 9/13/2016
Itai Benjamini, Weizmann Institute
itai.benjamini@gmail.com
Sponsor: G. Ben Arous, Period of Stay: 11/19/2016 - 11/30/2016
Frederic Bernicot, Nantes Univeristy
frederic.bernicot@univ-nantes.fr
Sponsor: P. Germain, Period of Stay: 11/12/2016 - 11/19/2016
Margaret Bilu, ENS Paris
margaret.bilu@math.u-psud.rf
Sponsor: Y. Tschinkel, Period of Stay: 10/10/2016 - 10/30/2016
Erwin Bolthausen, University of Zurich
eb@math.uzh.ch
Sponsor: G. Ben Arous / O. Zeitouni, Period of Stay: 10/16/2016 - 10/23/2016
Mario Bonk, UCLA
mbonk@math.ucla.edu
Sponsor: B. Kleiner, Period of Stay: 1/14/2017 - 2/4/2017
Raphael Butez, Université Paris-Dauphine
butez@ceremade.dauphine.fr
Sponsor: T. Leble, Period of Stay: 11/11/2016 - 11/18/2016
Pierre Cardaliaguet, Universite Paris-Dauphine
cardaliaguet@ceremade.dauphine.fr
Sponsor: S. Armstrong, Period of Stay: 2/6/2017 - 2/18/2017
Paolo Cermelli, University of Torino
paolo.cermelli@unito.it
Sponsor: E. Zappa, Period of Stay: 11/27/2016 - 12/3/2016
Logan Chariker, NYU
bortkiew@gmail.com
Sponsor: L. Young, Period of Stay: 9/1/2016 - 8/31/2018
Francois Charles, Universite Paris Sud XI
francoischar@gmail.com
Sponsor: A. Pirutka, Period of Stay: 4/2/2017 - 4/16/2017
Xingchao Chen, NYUAD
831507351@qq.com
Sponsor: O. Pauluis, Period of Stay: 9/1/2016 - 12/31/2016
Walter Craig, McMaster University
craig@math.mcmaster.ca
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 10/1/2016 - 12/31/2016
Wei Dai, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
gueux13@gmail.com
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 9/15/2016 - 12/15/2016
Megan Davies Wykes, University of Cambridge
megan.davieswykes@cantab.net
Sponsor: J. Zhang / M. Shelley, Period of Stay: 9/1/2016 - 12/31/2016
Stephen Davis, Northwestern University
sdavis@northwestern.edu
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 8/29/2016 - 9/29/2016
Giovanni Dematteis, University of Turin, Polytechnic of Turin
giovanni.dematteis@edu.unito.it, 1108 WWH
Sponsor: E. Vanden-Eijnden, Period of Stay: 2/8/2016 - 12/23/2016
Amir Dembo, Stanford University
adembo@stanford.edu
Sponsor: G. Ben Arous, Period of Stay: 9/7/2016 - 10/8/2016
Amir Dembo, Stanford University
adembo@stanford.edu
Sponsor: G. Ben Arous, Period of Stay: 6/16/2017 - 6/23/2017
Helge Dietert, Unviersity Paris 7
helge@dietert.name
Sponsor: P. Germain, Period of Stay: 12/3/2016 - 12/7/2016
Bastien Fernandez, CNRS
bf653@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: L. Young, Period of Stay: 11/7/2016 - 11/18/2016
Alfredo Ferro, Universita' degli Studi di Catania
ferro@dmi.unict.it
Sponsor: D. Shasha, Period of Stay: 8/1/2017 - 9/1/2017
Rebecca Frankel, Princeton University
frankel@cims.nyu.edu, 716 WWH
Sponsor: F. P. Greenleaf, Period of Stay: 9/6/2016 - 9/6/2017
Ehud Friedgut, Weizmann Institute, Israel
ehud.friedgut@weizmann.ac.il
Sponsor: O. Regev, Period of Stay: 10/2/2016 - 10/4/2016
Vadim Gorin, MIT
vidicgor@gmail.com
Sponsor: P. Bourgade, Period of Stay: 4/1/2017 - 5/31/2017
Mohammad Hossein Gorji, RWTH Aachen University
gorji@mathcces.rwth-aachen.de
Sponsor: A. Cerfon, Period of Stay: 5/1/2017 - 7/31/2017
Renan Gross, Weizmann Institute of Science
renan.gross@gmail.com
Sponsor: O. Regev, Period of Stay: 11/14/2016 - 11/30/2016
Zaher Hani, Georgia Tech
zhani6@math.gatech.edu
Sponsor: J. Shatah, Period of Stay: 1/2/2017 - 5/1/2017
Deirdre Haskell, McMaster University
haskell@math.mcmaster.ca
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 10/1/2016 - 12/31/2016
David Hughes, University of Leeds, UK
d.w.hughes@leeds.ac.uk
Sponsor: A. Cerfon, Period of Stay: 10/9/2016 - 11/12/2016
Tobias Hurth, University of Toronto
tobias.hurth@utoronto.ca
Sponsor: Y. Bakhtin, Period of Stay: 8/27/2016 - 9/3/2016
Giuliana Indelicato, University of Torino
giuliana.indelicato@unito.it
Sponsor: E. Zappa, Period of Stay: 11/27/2016 - 12/3/2016
Tsukasa Iwabuchi, Mathematical Institute Tohoku University
t-iwabuchi@m.tohoku.ac.jp
Sponsor: P. Germain, Period of Stay: 3/6/2017 - 9/28/2017
Evan Kanso, University of Southern California
kanso@usc.edu
Sponsor: M. Shelley, Period of Stay: 8/1/2016 - 8/1/2017
Samantha Kappagoda
kappagoda@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: L. Greengard
Hyea Hyun Kim, Kyung Hee University
hyeahyun@gmail.com
Sponsor: O. Widlund, Period of Stay: 2/23/2017 - 3/4/2017
Guy Kindler, Hebrew University
gkindler@cs.huji.ac.il
Sponsor: M. Overton, Period of Stay: 10/19/2016 - 5/31/2017
Tuomo Kuusi, Aalto University
tuomo.kuusi@aalto.fi
Sponsor: S. Armstrong, Period of Stay: 10/24/2016 - 11/4/2016
Yoav Lahini, Harvard University
lahini@physics.harvard.edu
Sponsor: M. Holmes-Cerfon, Period of Stay: 9/21/2016 - 9/22/2016
Guillaume Lajoie, University of Washington
guillaume.lajoie@gmail.com
Sponsor: L. Young, Period of Stay: 10/7/2016 - 10/14/2016
Lisa Lee, Harvard University
lisalee.star@gmail.com
Sponsor: M. Holmes-Cerfon, Period of Stay: 9/21/2016 - 9/22/2016
Philippe LeFloch, Universite Pierre Marie Curie, Paris
contact@philippelefloch.org
Sponsor: E. Tabak, Period of Stay: 10/11/2016 - 11/19/2016
Philippe LeFloch, Universite Pierre Marie Curie, Paris
contact@philippelefloch.org
Sponsor: E. Tabak, Period of Stay: 1/11/2017 - 11/4/2017
Randy LeVeque, Univ of Washington
rjl@math.washington.edu
Sponsor: M. Berger, Period of Stay: 4/20/2017 - 5/20/2017
Marina Levy, University of Pierre and Marie Curie, Paris
marina@locean-ipsl.upmc.fr
Sponsor: S. Smith, Period of Stay: 9/18/2016 - 9/25/2016
Xin Liu, Chinese Academy of Science
liuxin@lsec.cc.ac.cn
Sponsor: M. Overton / F. Lin, Period of Stay: 10/1/2016 - 3/31/2017
Dirk Lorenz, TU Braunschweig, Germant
d.lorenz@tu-bs.de
Sponsor: G. Stadler, Period of Stay: 12/8/2016 - 12/12/2016
Shuai Lu, School of Mathematical Sciences, Fudan University
slu@fudan.edu.cn
Sponsor: A. Majda, Period of Stay: 9/28/2016 - 10/15/2016
Pavel Lushnikov, University of New Mexico
plushnik@math.unm.edu
Sponsor: A. Mogilner, Period of Stay: 11/15/2016 - 11/16/2016
Jeremy Marzuola, UNC
marzuola@email.unc.edu
Sponsor: P. Germain, Period of Stay: 9/22/2016 - 9/24/2016
Geoffrey B. McFadden, NIST
mcfad@cims.nyu.edu, 1015A WWH
Sponsor: L. Greengard, Period of Stay: 9/1/1993 - 11/7/2018
Matthias Mengel, Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research
mengel@pik-potsdam.de
Sponsor: D. Holland, Period of Stay: 9/7/2016 - 11/15/2016
Laurent Mertz, NYU Shanghai
laurent.mertz@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: P. Germain, Period of Stay: 1/10/2017 - 2/15/2017
Giovanni Micale, University of Catania
gmicale@dmi.unict.it
Sponsor: D. Shasha, Period of Stay: 8/1/2017 - 9/1/2017
Dan Mikulincer, Weizmann Institute
danmiku@gmail.com
Sponsor: O. Regev, Period of Stay: 10/4/2016 - 10/19/2016
Tim Mitchell, Max Planck Institute, Magdeburg
mitchell@mpi-magdeburg.mpg.de
Sponsor: M. Overton, Period of Stay: 12/15/2016 - 5/31/2017
David K. Mordecai
mordecai@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: L. Greengard
Thomas Moreau, Ecole normale superieure de Cachan
thomas.moreau@cmla.ens-cacha.fr
Sponsor: J. Bruna Estrach, Period of Stay: 1/1/2017 - 2/28/2017
Matti Morzfeld, University of Arizona
mmo@math.arizona.edu
Sponsor: G. Stadler, Period of Stay: 11/8/2016 - 11/12/2016
Jean-Christophe Mourrat, Ecole normale superieure de Lyon
jean-christophe.mourrat@ens-lyon.fr
Sponsor: S. Armstrong, Period of Stay: 10/5/2016 - 10/20/2016
Jean-Christophe Mourrat, Ecole normale superieure de Lyon
jean-christophe.mourrat@ens-lyon.fr
Sponsor: S. Armstrong, Period of Stay: 3/6/2017 - 3/16/2017
Stefan Mueller, University of Bonn
stefan.mueller@hcm.uni-bonn.de
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 11/26/2016 - 12/3/2016
Chiranjib Mukherjee, Wias Berlin
mukherjee@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: S. Varadhan, Period of Stay: 11/3/2016 - 11/12/2016
Cyrill Muratov, NJIT
muratov@njit.edu
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 9/1/2016 - 8/31/2017
Yoko Nakajima, National Institute of Technology, Kushiro College
yoko@kushiro-ct.ac.jp
Sponsor: S. Sekine, Period of Stay: 4/1/2016 - 9/30/2016
Ehssan Nazockdast, Simons Foundation
e.nazockdast@gmail.com
Sponsor: M. Shelley, Period of Stay: 8/1/2016 - 8/1/2017
Julian Newman, Imperial College London
julian.newman07@imperial.ac.uk
Sponsor: L. Young, Period of Stay: 9/12/2016 - 9/21/2016
Toan Nguyen, Pennsylvania State University
nttoan81@gmail.com
Sponsor: P. Germain, Period of Stay: 10/26/2016 - 10/29/2016
Hamid Reza Noori, Heidelberg University
hamid.noori@zi-mannheim.de
Sponsor: M. Gromov, Period of Stay: 11/13/2015 - 11/13/2016
Andrew Obus, University of Virginia
andrewobus@gmail.com
Sponsor: Y. Tschinkel, Period of Stay: 9/7/2016 - 8/11/2017
Davide Parise, EPFL Lausanne
davide.parise@epfl.ch
Sponsor: B. Kleiner, Period of Stay: 9/1/2016 - 1/20/2017
Kevin Payne, University of Milano
kevin.payne@unimi.it
Sponsor: B. Kohn, Period of Stay: 4/7/2017 - 5/10/2017
Robin Pemantle, U.Penn
pemantle@math.upenn.edu
Sponsor: E. Lubetsky, Period of Stay: 9/1/2016 - 6/20/2017
Yuval Peres, UC Berkeley
peres@microsoft.com
Sponsor: E. Lubetsky, Period of Stay: 10/6/2016 - 10/7/2016
Yuval Peres, Microsoft & UC Berkeley
peres@microsoft.com
Sponsor: E. Lubetsky, Period of Stay: 10/25/2016 - 10/26/2016
Jean Carlos Perez, Florida Institute of Technology
jcperez@fit.edu
Sponsor: A. Cerfon, Period of Stay: 3/1/2016 - 2/28/2018
Gaspar Rochette, ENS Ulm
gaspar.rochette@ens.fr
Sponsor: J. Bruna Estrach, Period of Stay: 1/28/2017 - 7/14/2017
Horacio Rotstein, NJIT
horacio@nyu.edu, 1005B WWH
Sponsor: E. Tabak, Period of Stay: 9/1/2016 - 8/31/2017
David Ruelle, Inst. Hautes Etudes Sc. (IHES)
ruelle@ihes.fr
Sponsor: L. Young, Period of Stay: 10/15/2016 - 11/1/2016
Stefan Ruschel, TUB
ruschel@math.tu-berlin.de
Sponsor: L. Young, Period of Stay: 12/5/2016 - 12/9/2016
John Ryan, Carnegie Mellon
john.ryan@nyu.edu
Sponsor: M. Holmes-Cerfon, Period of Stay: 9/21/2016 - 9/22/2016
Lev Sakhnovich, Odessa Electrical Academy
lsakhnovich@gmail.com
Sponsor: L. Nirenberg, Period of Stay: 12/4/2014 - 11/15/2016
Lev Sakhnovich, Odessa Electrical Academy
lsakhnovich@gmail.com
Sponsor: L. Nirenberg, Period of Stay: 12/1/2016 - 11/30/2017
Andrea Schioppa, ETH Zurich
ahisamuddatiirena@gmail.com
Sponsor: B. Kleiner, Period of Stay: 11/13/2016 - 11/22/2016
Kevin Schnelli, KTH Sweden
kevinschnelli@gmail.com
Sponsor: P. Bourgade, Period of Stay: 9/2/2016 - 9/7/2016
Micha Sharir, Tel Aviv University
michas@post.tau.ac.il
Sponsor: R. Pollack, Period of Stay: 9/24/2012 - 12/31/2016
Joanna Slawinska, Rutgers University
joanna.slawinska@envsci.rutgers.edu
Sponsor: D. Giannakis, Period of Stay: 12/16/2016 - 6/30/2017
Brennan Sprinkle, Northwestern University
brennan@u.northwestern.edu
Sponsor: A. Donev, Period of Stay: 12/11/2016 - 12/17/2016
Stephan Stadler, LMU Munich
stadler@math.lmu.de
Sponsor: B. Kleiner, Period of Stay: 1/1/2017 - 7/1/2017
David Stein, Simons Foundation
dave.b.stein@gmail.com
Sponsor: M. Shelley, Period of Stay: 8/1/2016 - 8/1/2017
Eliran Subag, Weizmann Institute of Science
eliran.subag@weizmann.ac.il
Sponsor: G. Ben Arous / O. Zeitouni, Period of Stay: 9/7/2016 - 12/10/2016
Domokoz Szasz, Budapest University
szasz@math.bme.hu
Sponsor: L. Young, Period of Stay: 10/8/2016 - 10/24/2016
Jean E Taylor, Rutgers University
taylor.jean.e@gmail.com, 730 WWH
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: from 6/7/2012
Zhongqi Tian, Institute of Natural Sciences, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
zhongqitian@nyu.edu
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 1/15/2017 - 5/30/2017
Fabio Toninelli, Insitut Camille Jordan
toninelli@math.univ-lyon1.fr
Sponsor: E. Lubetsky, Period of Stay: 3/20/2017 - 4/1/2017
Masatoshi Tsuchiya, Toyohashi University of Technology
tsuchiya@imc.tut.ac.jp
Sponsor: S. Sekine, Period of Stay: 5/7/2016 - 3/31/2017
Thomas Vidick, Caltech
vidick@cms.caltech.edu
Sponsor: O. Regev, Period of Stay: 12/10/2016 - 12/18/2016
Alex Nowak Vila, Universitat Politecnica de Cataunya
alexnowakvila@gmail.com
Sponsor: J. Bruna Estrach, Period of Stay: 9/1/2016 - 3/30/2017
Vladislav Vysotskiy, Imperial College London
v.vysotskiy@imperial.ac.uk
Sponsor: Y. Bakhtin, Period of Stay: 9/7/2016 - 9/9/2016
Maoji Wang, Institute of Natural Sciences, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
mogeiwang@gmail.com
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 1/15/2017 - 5/30/2017
Wei Wang, Zhijian University
wangw07@126.com
Sponsor: F. Lin, Period of Stay: 9/1/2016 - 2/27/2017
Barak Weiss, Tel Aviv University
barakw@post.tau.ac.il
Sponsor: O. Regev, Period of Stay: 9/18/2016 - 9/21/2016
Diana White, University of Colorado
namc.director@msri.org
Sponsor: S. Kalaycioglu / B.F. Ok, Period of Stay: 10/27/2016 - 10/30/2016
Brandy Wiegers, Central Washington University
brandy@msri.org
Sponsor: S. Kalaycioglu / B.F. Ok, Period of Stay: 10/27/2016 - 10/30/2016
Anne-Edgar Wilke, ENS Paris
anne.edgar.wilke@ens.fr
Sponsor: Y. Tschinkel, Period of Stay: 1/20/2017 - 6/19/2017
Yanyang Xiao, NYUAD
yanyang@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 9/10/2016 - 12/15/2016
Zhiqin Xu, NYUAD
zhiqinxu@nyu.edu
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 9/10/2016 - 12/15/2016
Wen Yan, Simons Foundation
wyan@simonsfoundation.org
Sponsor: M. Shelley, Period of Stay: 8/1/2016 - 8/1/2017
Hui Yu, University of Texas, Austin
hyu@math.utexas.edu
Sponsor: F. Lin, Period of Stay: 1/15/2017 - 3/15/2017
Chongchun Zeng, Georgia Tech
chongchun@math.gatech.edu
Sponsor: J. Shatah, Period of Stay: 3/2/2017 - 4/9/2017
Ping Zhang, Academia Simica
zp@amss.ac.cn
Sponsor: F. Lin, Period of Stay: 1/20/2017 - 2/20/2017
Yaoyu Zhang, NYUAD
yz1961@nyu.edu
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 9/10/2016 - 12/15/2016
Yong Zhang, Wolfgang Pauli Institute
sunny5zhang@gmail.com
Sponsor: L. Greengard, Period of Stay: 9/1/2016 - 8/30/2017

 

Visitors for previous academic years