Courant Institute New York University FAS CAS GSAS

Visitors

Salvatore Alaimo, Universita' degli Studi di Catania
alaimo@dmi.unict.it
Sponsor: D. Shasha, Period of Stay: 5/31/2016 - 7/1/2016
Nicolas Alikakos, University of Athens
nalikako@math.uoa.gr
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 2/1/2016 - 3/31/2016
Steven Allen
stevenallen2@gmail.com
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: from 10/28/2015
Sebastien Andler, Ecole Normale Superieure de Lyon
sebastien.andler@ens-lyon.fr, 1108 WWH
Sponsor: S.R. Varadhan, Period of Stay: 10/25/2015 - 6/15/2016
Louis-Pierre Arguin, Baruch College
lparguin@gmail.com
Sponsor: D. Stein / C. Newman, Period of Stay: 6/1/2015 - 6/1/2016
Scott Baden, UC San Diego
baden@eng.ucsd.edu, 1005A WWH
Sponsor: M. Berger, Period of Stay: 9/15/2015 - 9/22/2015
Michel Balazard, CNRS
balazard@math.cnrs.fr
Sponsor: P. Bourgade, Period of Stay: 4/1/2016 - 6/30/2016
John Ball, University of Oxford
ball@maths.ox.ac.uk
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 1/4/2016 - 1/9/2016
Richard Bamler, UC Berkeley
richard.bamler@gmail.com, 503 WWH
Sponsor: B. Kleiner, Period of Stay: 2/21/2016 - 2/26/2016
Roland Bauerschmidt, Harvard University
Roland@Bauerschmidt.ca
Sponsor: P. Bourgade, Period of Stay: 10/13/2015 - 10/16/2015
Jacob Philip Bedrossian, University of Maryland, College Park
jacob@cscamm.umd.edu, 1005A WWH
Sponsor: N. Masmoudi, Period of Stay: 10/5/2015 - 10/12/2015
Lucas Benigni, ENS
benigni.lucas@gmail.com
Sponsor: P. Bourgade, Period of Stay: 10/1/2015 - 8/1/2016
Itai Benjamini, Weizmann Institute
itai.benjamini@gmail.com
Sponsor: G. Ben Arous, Period of Stay: 8/1/2016 - 9/27/2017
Margaret Bilu, University of Paris
margaret.bilu@math.u-psud.fr, 716 WWH
Sponsor: Y. Tschinkel, Period of Stay: 9/28/2015 - 11/3/2015
Jean Michel Bismut, Universite' Paris
jeanmichel.bismut@gmail.com
Sponsor: P. Bourgade, Period of Stay: 2/10/2016 - 2/13/2016
Christian Boehning, University of Warwick
c.Boehning@warwick.ac.uk
Sponsor: F. Bogomolov, Period of Stay: 3/1/2016 - 4/5/2016
Philip Broadbridge, Latrobe University
P.Broadbridge@latrobe.edu.au, 527 WWH
Sponsor: R. Kleeman, Period of Stay: 8/22/2015 - 9/13/2015
Xian Chen, Hong Kong Univ of Science & Technology
xianchen@ust.hk
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 1/4/2016 - 1/9/2016
John Clayton, US ARL and University of Maryland
jdclayt1@umd.edu , 503 WWH
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 3/1/2016 - 6/1/2016
Francis Comets, Universite Paris 7-Denis Diderot
comets@math.univ-paris-diderot.fr, 730 WWH
Sponsor: Y. Bakhtin, Period of Stay: 11/16/2015 - 11/24/2015
Ovidiu Costin, Ohio State University
costin.9@osu.edu
Sponsor: P. Deift, Period of Stay: 1/19/2016 - 1/21/2016
Wei Dai, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
gueux13@gmail.com
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 1/15/2016 - 5/15/2016
Juan Carlos De Los Reyes, Escuela Politecnica Nacional
juan.delosreyes@epn.edu.ec, 1005A WWH
Sponsor: G. Stadler, Period of Stay: 10/19/2015 - 10/23/2015
Giovanni Dematteis, University of Turin, Polytechnic of Turin
giovanni.dematteis@edu.unito.it, 1108 WWH
Sponsor: E. Vanden-Eijnden, Period of Stay: 2/8/2016 - 12/23/2016
Amir Dembo, Stanford
adembo@stanford.edu
Sponsor: G. Ben Arous, Period of Stay: 8/29/2015 - 10/3/2015
Quentin Esteve, Ecole Polytechnique
quentin.esteve@polytechnique.edu, 927 WWH
Sponsor: O. Pauluis, Period of Stay: 3/21/2016 - 7/8/2016
Bastien Fernandez, CNRS-AIX-Marseille University
fernandez@math.univ-paris-diderot.fr, 716 WWH
Sponsor: L. Young, Period of Stay: 10/26/2015 - 11/13/2015
Alfredo Ferro, Universita' degli Studi di Catania
ferro@dmi.unict.it
Sponsor: D. Shasha, Period of Stay: 5/31/2016 - 7/1/2016
Massimo Fornasier, Technical University of Munich
massimo.fornasier@ma.tum.de, 716 WWH
Sponsor: C. S. Gunturk, Period of Stay: 9/10/2015 - 9/15/2015
Peter Forrester, Melbourne University
p.forrester@ms.unimelb.edu.au
Sponsor: P. Bourgade, Period of Stay: 9/3/2015 - 9/4/2015
Rebecca Frankel, Princeton University
frankel@cims.nyu.edu, 716 WWH
Sponsor: F. P. Greenleaf, Period of Stay: 6/10/2012 - 8/31/2016
Joseph H.G. Fu, University of Georgia
johogufu@gmail.com, 730 WWH
Sponsor: J. Cheeger, Period of Stay: 9/8/2015 - 12/21/2015
Zaihui Gan, Tianjin University
ganzaihui2008cn@tju.edu.cn, 1005A WWH
Sponsor: F. Lin, Period of Stay: 11/1/2015 - 12/30/2015
Shirshendu Ganguly, University of Washington
sganguly@uw.edu
Sponsor: P. Bourgade, Period of Stay: 11/12/2015 - 11/13/2015
Gregor Gassner, University of Cologne
ggassner@math.uni-koeln.de
Sponsor: G. Stadler, Period of Stay: 3/7/2016 - 3/12/2016
Patrick Gerard, Paris Sud University
patrick.gerard@math.u-psud.fr
Sponsor: P. Germain, Period of Stay: 5/1/2016 - 5/30/2016
David Gerard-Varet, Paris 7
gerard-varet@math.jussieu.fr, 730 WWH
Sponsor: N. Masmoudi, Period of Stay: 10/15/2015 - 10/21/2015
Tej-Eddine Ghoul, NYUAD
teg6@nyu.edu
Sponsor: N. Masmoudi, Period of Stay: 12/21/2015 - 1/12/2016
Marian Gidea, Yeshiva University
marian.gidea@yu.edu
Sponsor: L. Young, Period of Stay: 9/1/2013 - 8/31/2016
Yoshikazu and Mi-Ho Giga, University of Tokyo
labgiga@ms.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 4/9/2016 - 4/17/2016
Gianpaolo Gobbo, University of Edinburgh
gianpaolo.gobbo@ed.ac.uk, 503 WWH
Sponsor: E. Vanden-Eijnden, Period of Stay: 9/1/2015 - 9/15/2015
Natalya Gomez, McGill University
ngomez@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: D. Holland, Period of Stay: 7/1/2015 - 12/23/2015
Alain Goriely, University of Oxford
goriely@maths.ox.ac.uk
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 1/4/2016 - 1/9/2016
Qinglong Gu, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
15821829880@126.com
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 1/15/2016 - 5/15/2016
Enrico Guarnera, Catania University
enrico.guarnera@gmail.com, 927 WWH
Sponsor: E. Vanden-Eijnden, Period of Stay: 3/3/2016 - 3/10/2016
Robert Hardt, Rice University
hardt@math.rice.edu, 521 WWH
Sponsor: F. H. Lin, Period of Stay: 2/28/2016 - 3/5/2016
Christiane Helzel, University of Duesseldorf
helzel@math.uni-duesseldorf.de, 1119 WWH
Sponsor: M. Berger, Period of Stay: 3/19/2016 - 4/3/2016
Matthias Hieber, Technical University of Darmstadt
hieber@mathematik.tu-darmstadt.de
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 2/8/2016 - 4/23/2016
Clement Hongler, Columbia University
hongler@math.columbia.edu
Sponsor: G. Ben Arous, Period of Stay: 4/1/2016 - 5/31/2016
Xianpeng Hu, City University, Hong Kong
xianpehu@cityu.edu.hk, 716 WWH
Sponsor: F.H. Lin, Period of Stay: 12/12/2015 - 1/12/2016
Ning Jiang, Wuhan University
njiang@whu.edu.ch
Sponsor: N. Masmoudi, Period of Stay: 2/9/2016 - 3/10/2016
Fredrik Johansson, Chalmers University of Technology
frejohk@chalmers.se
Sponsor: D. Sontag, Period of Stay: 9/10/2015 - 1/1/2016
Martin Jucker, Princeton
martin.jucker@gmail.com
Sponsor: E. Gerber, Period of Stay: 9/1/2015 - 8/31/2016
Wouter Kager, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
wkager@few.vu.nl
Sponsor: C. Newman, Period of Stay: 8/15/2015 - 10/10/2015
Samantha Kappagoda
kappagoda@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: L. Greengard
Hwa-Kil Kim, KAIST
hwakil@gmail.com, 730 WWH
Sponsor: N. Masmoudi, Period of Stay: 10/22/2015 - 10/29/2015
Axel Klawonn, Universitat zu Koeln
klawonn@cims.nyu.edu, 612 WWH
Sponsor: O. Widlund, Period of Stay: 4/1/2013 - 3/31/2016
Wolfgang Koenig, WIAS Berlin
koenig@wias-berlin.de, 730 WWH
Sponsor: C. Mukherjee, Period of Stay: 11/24/2015 - 11/30/2015
Michael Krivelevich, Tel Aviv University
krivelev@post.tau.ac.il
Sponsor: E. Lubetzky, Period of Stay: 4/24/2016 - 5/1/2016
Arno Kuijlaars, KU Leuven
arno.kuijlaars@wis.kuleuven.be
Sponsor: P. Bourgade, Period of Stay: 9/17/2015 - 9/18/2015
Guillaume Lajoie, University of Washington
guillaume.lajoie@gmail.com, 716 WWH
Sponsor: L. Young, Period of Stay: 11/30/2015 - 12/10/2015
Xavier Lamy, Max Planck Institute for Math, in the Sciences
xlamy@math.univ-lyon1.fr
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 1/4/2016 - 1/9/2016
Claudio Landim, IMPA-Brazil
landim@impa.br, 1311 WWH
Sponsor: S. Varadhan, Period of Stay: 3/5/2016 - 3/15/2016
Philippe LeFloch, Universite Pierre Marie Curie, Paris
lefloch@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: P. Germain, Period of Stay: 1/27/2016 - 2/26/2016
Jean-Francois leGall, Universite d'Orsay
jean-francois.legall@math.u-psud.fr
Sponsor: P. Bourgade, Period of Stay: 11/16/2015 - 11/21/2015
Marco Lenci, Universita di Bologna
marco.lenci@unibo.it
Sponsor: L.S. Young, Period of Stay: 9/1/2004 - 1/31/2016
Yanpeng Liu, Beihang University
xunxue@gmail.com
Sponsor: J. Zhang, Period of Stay: 9/26/2014 - 12/30/2015
Ross Lund, NJIT
ross.lund@gmail.com
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 9/25/2015 - 8/31/2016
Yasunori Maekawa, Tohoku Univeristy
maekawa@m.tohoku.ac.jp
Sponsor: N. Masmoudi, Period of Stay: 2/1/2016 - 3/1/2016
Mohamed Majdoub, University of Tunis
mohamed.majdoub@fst.rnu.tn
Sponsor: N. Masmoudi, Period of Stay: 3/29/2016 - 4/29/2016
Geoffrey B. McFadden, NIST
mcfad@cims.nyu.edu, 1015A WWH
Sponsor: L. Greengard, Period of Stay: 9/1/1993 - 11/7/2018
Michael McQuillan, University of Rome IT
mquillan@ihes.tz
Sponsor: F. Bogomolov, Period of Stay: 5/11/2016 - 5/20/2016
Laurent Mertz, NYU Shanghai
lmertz@cims.nyu.edu, 730 WWH
Sponsor: P. Germain, Period of Stay: 1/4/2016 - 1/21/2016
Francesco Mezzadri, Bristol University
f.mezzadri@bris.ac.uk
Sponsor: P. Bourgade, Period of Stay: 10/8/2015 - 10/10/2015
Alexander Mielke, WIAS Berlin
alexander.mielke@wias-berlin.de
Sponsor: C. Mukherjee, Period of Stay: 10/6/2015 - 10/8/2015
Bin Min, NYU Abu Dhabi
bm98@nyu.edu
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 9/15/2015 - 12/20/2015
Maria Giovanna Mora, University of Pavia
mariagiovanna.mora@unipv.it
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 1/4/2016 - 1/9/2016
David K. Mordecai
mordecai@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: L. Greengard
Massimiliano Morini, University of Parma
Massimiliano.morini@unipr.it
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 1/4/2016 - 1/9/2016
Stefan Mueller, University of Bonn
stefan.mueller@hcm.uni-bonn.de, 1005A WWH
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 9/1/2015 - 12/31/2015
Cyrill Muratov, NJIT
muratov@njit.edu
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 9/25/2012 - 8/31/2016
Yoko Nakajima, National Institute of Technology, Kushiro College
yoko@kushiro-ct.ac.jp
Sponsor: S. Sekine, Period of Stay: 4/1/2016 - 9/30/2016
Katie Newhall, UNC Chapel Hill
knewhall@gmail.cm
Sponsor: E. Vanden-Eijnden, Period of Stay: 2/29/2016 - 3/11/2016
Hoai-Minh Nguyen, Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne
hoai-minh.nguyen@epfl.ch, 503 WWH
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 10/13/2015 - 10/17/2015
Hoi Nguyen, Ohio State University
nguyen.1261@math.osu.edu
Sponsor: P. Bourgade, Period of Stay: 10/8/2015 - 10/9/2015
Miika Nikula, Harvard University
mika.nikula@gmail.com
Sponsor: P. Bourgade, Period of Stay: 2/3/2016 - 2/5/2016
Hamid Reza Noori, Heidelberg University
hamid.noori@zi-mannheim.de
Sponsor: M. Gromov, Period of Stay: 11/13/2015 - 11/13/2016
Amy Novick-Cohen, Technion
amy.novickcohen@gmail.com, 527 WWH
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 9/1/2015 - 9/30/2015
Elliot Paquette, Weizmann Institute
elliot.paquette@gmail.com
Sponsor: P. Bourgade, Period of Stay: 9/14/2015 - 9/20/2015
Michele Pavon, Universita di Padova
pavon@math.unipd.it
Sponsor: S. Gunturk, Period of Stay: 1/4/2016 - 1/8/2016
Yuval Peres, Microsoft Research
peres@microsoft.com, 1005A WWH
Sponsor: E. Lubetzky, Period of Stay: 10/20/2015 - 10/22/2015
Jean Carlos Perez, Florida Institute of Technology
jcperez@fit.edu
Sponsor: A. Cerfon, Period of Stay: 3/1/2016 - 2/28/2018
Philip Rosenau, Tel Aviv University
rosenau@post.tau.ac.il
Sponsor: J. Goodman, Period of Stay: 4/27/2016 - 5/27/2016
Horacio Rotstein,
horacio@cims.nyu.edu, 1005B WWH
Sponsor: E. Tabak, Period of Stay: 9/1/2014 - 8/31/2016
Jonathan Rubin, University of Pittsburgh
jonrubin@pitt.edu
Sponsor: C. Zhang, Period of Stay: 11/8/2015 - 11/9/2015
Johann Rudi, University of Texas - Austin
johann@ices.utexas.edu, 716 WWH
Sponsor: G. Stadler, Period of Stay: 11/5/2015 - 11/12/2015
Lev Sakhnovich, Odessa Electrical Academy
lsakhnovich@gmail.com
Sponsor: L. Nirenberg, Period of Stay: 12/4/2014 - 11/15/2016
Federica Sani, University of Milan
sani.federica@gmail.com
Sponsor: N. Masmoudi, Period of Stay: 1/1/2016 - 3/31/2016
Sylvia Serfaty, Universite Pierre et Marie Curie (Paris 6)
serfaty@ann.jussieu.fr
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 1/4/2016 - 1/9/2016
Micha Sharir, Tel Aviv University
michas@post.tau.ac.il
Sponsor: R. Pollack, Period of Stay: 9/24/2012 - 12/31/2016
Ibrahim Slim, U. Victoria
ibrahims@uvic.ca
Sponsor: N. Masmoudi, Period of Stay: 12/21/2015 - 1/10/2016
Tim Sluckin, University of Southhampton
T.J.Sluckin@soton.ac.uk
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 1/4/2016 - 1/9/2016
Nina Snaith, Bristol University
N.C.Snaith@bristol.ac.uk
Sponsor: P. Bourgade, Period of Stay: 10/8/2015 - 10/10/2015
Thomas Spencer, Princeton
spencer@ias.edu
Sponsor: P. Deift, Period of Stay: 9/7/2015 - 12/15/2015
Edward A. Spiegel, Columbia University
eas5@columbia.edu
Sponsor: M. Shelley, Period of Stay: 9/1/2011 - 9/1/2016
Marina Spivak, Simons Foundation
spivak.marina@gmail.com
Sponsor: L. Greengard, Period of Stay: 2/1/2015 - 2/1/2016
Eliran Subag, Weizmann Institute
eliran.subag@weizmann.ac.il, 1307 WWH
Sponsor: G. Ben Arous, Period of Stay: 10/6/2015 - 10/31/2015
Rongfeng Sun, National University of Singapore
matsr@nus.edu.sg, 716 WWH
Sponsor: C. Newman, Period of Stay: 7/26/2015 - 10/16/2015
Slim Tayachi, University of Tunis
slim.tayachi@fst.rnu.tn
Sponsor: N. Masmoudi, Period of Stay: 3/29/2016 - 4/29/2016
Mohamed Tayeb, University of Tunis
lazhar_tayeb@yahoo.fr
Sponsor: N. Masmoudi, Period of Stay: 2/9/2016 - 3/10/2016
Jean E Taylor, Rutgers University
taylor.jean.e@gmail.com, 730 WWH
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: from 6/7/2012
Louis Theran, Aalto University
louis.theran@aalto.fi, 1005B WWH
Sponsor: M. Holmes-Cerfon, Period of Stay: 11/9/2015 - 11/15/2015
Masatoshi Tsuchiya, Toyohashi University of Technology
tsuchiya@imc.tut.ac.jp
Sponsor: S. Sekine, Period of Stay: 5/7/2016 - 3/31/2017
Dominic Vella, University of Oxford
dominic.vella@maths.ox.ac.uk
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 1/4/2016 - 1/9/2016
Epifanio Virga, University of Pavia
virga@imati.cnr.it
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 1/4/2016 - 1/9/2016
Changyou Wang, University of Kentucky
cywang@ms.uky.edu, 521 WWH
Sponsor: F. H. Lin, Period of Stay: 2/28/2016 - 3/4/2016
Zhuo Wang, Peking University
wangz@mail.cbi.pku.edu.cn
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 1/10/2016 - 6/10/2016
Yanyang Xiao, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
xyy82148@sjtu.edu.cn
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 9/2/2015 - 12/20/2015
Zhiqin Xu, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
xuzhiqin@sjtu.edu.cn
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 9/2/2015 - 12/20/2015
Horng-Tzer Yau, Harvard University
htyau@math.harvard.edu, 1307 WWH
Sponsor: P. Bourgade, Period of Stay: 10/19/2015 - 10/21/2015
Stefano Zampini, KAUST
stefano.zampini@kaust.edu.sa, 716 WWH
Sponsor: O. Widlund, Period of Stay: 11/9/2015 - 12/10/2015
Arghir Zarnescu, University of Sussex
A.Zarnescu@sussex.ac.uk
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 1/4/2016 - 1/9/2016
Pingwen Zhang, Peking University
pzhang@pku.edu.cn
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 1/4/2016 - 1/9/2016
Yaoyu Zhang, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
yaoyuzhang@foxmail.com
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 9/2/2015 - 12/20/2015
Yufei Zhao, MIT / Oxford
yufeiz@mit.edu, 1005A WWH
Sponsor: E. Lubetzky, Period of Stay: 6/7/2015 - 9/26/2015
Dongzhou Zhou, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
zdz@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 2/20/2016 - 6/20/2016
Qiji (Jim) Zhu, Western Michigan University
zhu@wmich.edu
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 9/1/2015 - 12/23/2015

Visitors for previous academic years