Courant Institute New York University FAS CAS GSAS

Visitors

Steven Allen, Rutter Associates
stevenallen2@gmail.com, 518 WWH
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 9/1/1997 - 10/1/2014
Louis Pierre Arguin, University of Montreal
arguin@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: C. Newman, Period of Stay: 9/23/2013 - 9/23/2014
Scott Baden, UC San Diego
baden@eng.ucsd.edu
Sponsor: M. Berger, Period of Stay: 10/5/2014 - 11/8/2014
Ralf Banisch, Free University of Berlin
ralf.banisch@fu-berlin.de
Sponsor: E. Vanden-Eijnden, Period of Stay: 9/9/2014 - 9/16/2014
Victor Barranca, NYU Abu Dhabi
barranca@nyu.edu
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 10/1/2014 - 12/30/2014
Saugata Basu, Purdue University
sbasu@math.purdue.edu
Sponsor: R. Pollack, Period of Stay: 1/1/2015 - 5/20/2015
Christian Boehning, Hamburg University
fmkv003@uni-hamburg.de
Sponsor: F. Bogourolo, Period of Stay: 2/16/2015 - 5/16/2015
Charles Bordenave, Institut de Mathematiques de Toulouse
charles.bordenave@math.univ-toulouse.fr
Sponsor: P. Germain, Period of Stay: 9/22/2014 - 9/28/2014
Rustum Choksi, McGill University
rchoksi@math.mcgill.ca
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 1/1/2015 - 6/30/2015
Megan Davies-Wykes, CIMS
M.S.Davies-Wykes@damtp.cam.ac.uk
Sponsor: Shelley/Ristroph, Period of Stay: 10/1/2014 - 8/1/2015
Henri-Louis De Kergorlay, Weslayan
hdekergorlay@wesleyan.edu
Sponsor: Dennis Shasha, Period of Stay: 7/1/2014 - 9/15/2014
Amir Dembo, Stanford
ademco@stat.standfor.edu, 1310 WWH
Sponsor: G. Ben Arous, Period of Stay: 9/4/2014 - 10/5/2014
Tao Du, Institute of Natural Sciences, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
duty1988@gmail.com
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 9/15/2014 - 12/15/2014
Christele Etchegaray, Universite Paris-Sud
christele.etchegaray@hotmail.fr
Sponsor: E. Tabak, Period of Stay: 10/27/2014 - 12/19/2014
Bastien Fernandez, CNRS-AIX-Marseille University
bastien.fernandez@cpt.univ-mrs.fr
Sponsor: L.Young, Period of Stay: 10/27/2014 - 11/14/2014
Rebecca Frankel, Princeton University
frankel@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: F. P. Greenleaf, Period of Stay: 6/10/2012 - 10/1/2015
Yasuhiro Fujiwara
fujiwara.yasuhiro@lab.ntt.co.jp
Sponsor: D. Shasha, Period of Stay: 9/1/2014 - 12/19/2014
David Gerard-Varet, Paris 7
gerard-varet@math.jussieu.fr
Sponsor: N. Masmoudi, Period of Stay: 1/1/2015 - 3/31/2015
Marian Gidea, Yeshiva University
marian.gidea@yu.edu
Sponsor: Lai-Sang Young, Period of Stay: 9/1/2013 - 8/31/2016
Anne Gruenzig
agruenzig@gmail.com
Sponsor: Lai-Sang Young, Period of Stay: 3/7/2014 - 1/31/2015
Tom Hagstrom, Southern Methodist University
thagstrom@smu.edu
Sponsor: L. Greengard, Period of Stay: 8/1/2014 - 12/31/2014
Dan Hu, Institute of Natural Sciences, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
hudan@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 9/15/2014 - 12/15/2014
Aaron Huthwaite, SKY Bucket 3D
aaron@skybucket3d.com
Sponsor: Chris Bregler, Period of Stay: 8/1/2014 - 8/1/2015
Shixiao Jiang, Institute of Natural Sciences, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
willing@stju.edu.cn
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 9/15/2014 - 12/15/2014
Mihyun Kang, Technical University of Graz
lefloch@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: J. Spencer, Period of Stay: 2/1/2015 - 2/28/2015
Samantha Kappagoda
kappagoda@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: G. Ben Arous, Period of Stay: until 12/31/2021
Christoph Kawan, Universitat Augsburg
christoph.kawan@web.de, 716 WWH
Sponsor: Lai-Sang Young, Period of Stay: 2/1/2014 - 1/31/2015
Yuri Kifer, Hebrew University
kifer@math.huji.ac.il
Sponsor: S.R. Varadhan, Period of Stay: 10/1/2014 - 12/3/2014
Axel Klawonn, Universitat zu Koeln
klawonn@cims.nyu.edu, 612 WWH
Sponsor: O. Widlund, Period of Stay: 4/1/2013 - 3/31/2016
Hana Kogan, Hostos Community College
hk855@nyu.edu
Sponsor: C. Newman, Period of Stay: 9/1/2014 - 8/31/2015
Katarzyna Kozlowska, University of Reading
k.kozlowska@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Sponsor: P. Deift, Period of Stay: 1/1/2015 - 5/31/2015
Zouhair Lachkar, NYUAD
zouhair.lachkar@env.ethz.ch, 1311 WWH
Sponsor: K. Shafer Smith, Period of Stay: 8/15/2014 - 12/15/2014
Guillaume Lajoie, Max Planck Institute for Dynamics and Self-Organization
guillaume.lajoie@gmail.com, 730 WWH
Sponsor: L.S. Young, Period of Stay: 8/1/2014 - 9/30/2014
Yuri Latushkin, University of Missouri
latushkin@cims.nyu.edu, 730 WWH
Sponsor: L.S. Young, Period of Stay: 6/2/2014 - 6/30/2015
Maria Lebedeva, St. Petersburg University
marialebedevaspb@gmail.com
Sponsor: Y. Tschinkel, Period of Stay: 1/23/2014 - 12/15/2014
Philippe LeFloch, Universite Paris 6
contact@philippelefloch.org
Sponsor: E. Tabak, Period of Stay: 9/18/2014 - 11/19/2014
Marco Lenci, Universita di Bologna
marco.lenci@unibo.it
Sponsor: L.S. Young, Period of Stay: 9/1/2004 - 1/31/2016
Randy LeVeque, University of Washington
rjl@amath.washington.edu, 1105B WWH
Sponsor: M. Berger, Period of Stay: 9/1/2014 - 9/12/2014
Songting Li, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
songtingli@gmail.com
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 9/2/2014 - 12/15/2014
Yanpeng Liu, Beihang University, Beijing, China
xunxue@gmail.com
Sponsor: J. Zhang, Period of Stay: 9/26/2014 - 12/30/2015
Ross Lund, NJIT
ross.lund@gmail.com
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 9/15/2014 - 8/31/2015
Sandra May, ETH Zurich
sandrammay@gmail.com
Sponsor: M. Berger, Period of Stay: 10/20/2014 - 10/24/2014
Geoffrey B. McFadden, NIST
mcfad@cims.nyu.edu, 1015A WWH
Sponsor: L. Greengard, Period of Stay: 9/1/1993 - 11/7/2018
Bin Min, NYU Abu Dhabi
bm98@nyu.edu
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 10/1/2014 - 12/30/2014
Yevhen Mohylevsky, University of Ackland
y.mohylevskyy@auckland.ac.nz
Sponsor: C. Newman, Period of Stay: 8/18/2014 - 9/15/2014
David K. Mordecai
mordecai@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: G. Ben Arous, Period of Stay: until 12/31/2021
Cyrill Muratov, NJIT
muratov@cims.nyu.edu, CHECK OFFICE
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 9/25/2012 - 8/31/2015
Heiner Olbermann, Bonn University
heiner.olbermann@hcm.uni-bonn.de
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 1/26/2015 - 3/27/2015
Pablo Padilla, Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico
pabpad@gmail.com, 716 WWH
Sponsor: L. Nirenberg, Period of Stay: 8/29/2014 - 9/29/2014
Elliot Paquette, Weizmann Institute
elliot.paquette@gmail.com, 1005A WWH
Sponsor: O. Zeitouni, Period of Stay: 9/5/2014 - 10/30/2014
Dan Pascali, Ovidius University in Constantza (Romania)
dp39@nyu.edu
Sponsor: S. R. Srinivasa Varadhan, Period of Stay: 9/30/2013 - 9/30/2014
Jean Carlos Perez, University of New Hampshire
jeanc.perez@unh.edu, 1005B WWH
Sponsor: A. Cerfon, Period of Stay: 7/8/2013 - 7/8/2015
Alena Pirutka, Ecole Politechnique
alena.pirutka@gmail.com
Sponsor: F. Bogomolov, Period of Stay: 10/1/2014 - 10/14/2014
Sophie Ramananarivo, ESPCI ParisTech, Universite Paris Diderot
sophie.ramananarivo@gmail.com, 1105B WWH
Sponsor: L. Ristroph, Period of Stay: 3/6/2014 - 3/1/2015
Krishnamurthi Ravishankar, Suny New Paltz
ravishan@cims.nyu.edu, 1306 WWH
Sponsor: C. Newman, Period of Stay: 3/30/2012 - 3/29/2015
Philip Rosenau, Tel Aviv University
rosenau@post.tau.ac.il
Sponsor: J. Goodman, Period of Stay: 4/13/2015 - 5/23/2015
Horacio Rotstein, NJIT
horacio@nyu.edu
Sponsor: E. Tabak, Period of Stay: 9/1/2014 - 8/31/2015
David P. Ruelle, IHES
ruelle@ihes.fr
Sponsor: Lai-Sang Young, Period of Stay: 10/15/2014 - 11/5/2014
Lev Sakhnovich, Odessa Electrical Academy
lsakhnovich@gmail.com
Sponsor: L. Nirenberg, Period of Stay: 10/5/2012 - 11/7/2014
Micha Sharir, Tel Aviv University
michas@post.tau.ac.il
Sponsor: R. Pollack, Period of Stay: 9/24/2012 - 12/31/2016
Vladas Sidoravicius, IMPA-Brazil
sidoravi@cims.nyu.edu, 813 WWH
Sponsor: G. Ben Arous, Period of Stay: 6/14/2014 - 6/13/2015
Joanna Slawinska, NYUAD
joanna.slawinska@nyu.edu, 601 WWH
Sponsor: O. Pauluis, Period of Stay: 6/1/2014 - 10/1/2014
Edward A. Spiegel, Columbia University
eas5@columbia.edu
Sponsor: M. Shelley, Period of Stay: 9/1/2011 - 9/1/2016
Mikko Stenlund, University of Helsinki
mikko@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: L.S. Young, Period of Stay: 9/15/2014 - 12/20/2014
Eliran Subag, Weizmann Institute
eliran.subag@weizmann.ac.il
Sponsor: O. Zeitouni, Period of Stay: 9/5/2014 - 10/30/2014
Endre Szemeredi, Rutgers University
annakepes@gmail.com, 829 WWH
Sponsor: J. Spencer, Period of Stay: 9/4/2014 - 12/28/2014
Mehdi Naghdi Tam, NYU Polytechnic School of Engineering
mnt242@nyu.edu, 527 WWH
Sponsor: D. Holland, Period of Stay: 7/1/2014 - 6/30/2015
Jean E Taylor, Rutgers University
taylor.jean.e@gmail.com, 730 WWH
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: from 6/7/2012
Giulio Trigila, Technische University Munchen
triglia@ma.tum.de
Sponsor: E. Tabak, Period of Stay: 9/17/2014 - 10/11/2014
Manfred Ulz, Graz University
manfred.ulz@tugraz.at
Sponsor: E. Vanden-Eijnden, Period of Stay: 9/5/2014 - 9/26/2014
Jani Virtanen, University of Reading
virtanen@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: P. Deift, Period of Stay: 1/1/2015 - 5/31/2015
Jinxin Xue, University of Chicago
jxue@math.uchicago.edu, 1125 WWH
Sponsor: L.S. Young, Period of Stay: 7/16/2014 - 9/16/2014