Courant Institute New York University FAS CAS GSAS

Visitors

Steven Allen, Rutter Associates
stevenallen2@gmail.com, 518 WWH
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 9/1/1997 - 10/1/2015
Benjamin Ambrosio, Normandy University (Le Havre)
benjamin.ambrosio@univ-lehavre.fr
Sponsor: L. Mertz, Period of Stay: 1/5/2015 - 1/12/2015
Louis Pierre Arguin, Univ of Montreal
arguin@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: C. Newman, Period of Stay: 9/23/2013 - 9/23/2014
Ulas Ayaz, ICERM Brown University
ulas_ayaz@brown.edu
Sponsor: C. S. Gunturk, Period of Stay: 4/29/2015 - 4/30/2015
Jean-Francois Babadjian, Laboratoire Jacques-Louis Lions
jean-francois.babadjian@upmc.fr
Sponsor: G. Francfort, Period of Stay: 10/20/2014 - 10/24/2014
Scott Baden, UC San Diego
baden@eng.ucsd.edu
Sponsor: M. Berger, Period of Stay: 10/5/2014 - 11/8/2014
Ralf Banisch, Free University of Berlin
ralf.banisch@fu-berlin.de, 927 WWH
Sponsor: E. Vanden-Eijnden, Period of Stay: 4/20/2015 - 5/1/2015
Victor Barranca, NYU Abu Dhabi
barranca@nyu.edu
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 10/1/2014 - 3/1/2015
Saugata Basu, Purdue University
sbasu@math.purdue.edu, 1105B WWH
Sponsor: R. Pollack, Period of Stay: 1/5/2015 - 5/20/2015
Juan Bello, University of Texas, Austin
Sponsor: E. Vanden-Eijnden, Period of Stay: 1/28/2015 - 1/30/2015
Margaret Bilu, University of Orsay, Paris
margaret.bilu@yahoo.fr, 716 WWH
Sponsor: Y. Tschinkel, Period of Stay: 4/23/2015 - 5/15/2015
Christian Boehning, Hamburg University
fmkv003@uni-hamburg.de, 716 WWH
Sponsor: F. Bogomolov, Period of Stay: 2/16/2015 - 5/16/2015
Charles Bordenave, Institut de Mathematiques de Toulouse
charles.bordenave@math.univ-toulouse.fr
Sponsor: P. Germain, Period of Stay: 9/22/2014 - 9/28/2014
Alla Borisyuk, University of Utah
alla.borisyuk@gmail.com
Sponsor: J. Rinzel, Period of Stay: 1/9/2015 - 3/5/2015
Martin Cadeiras, UCLA
mcadeiras@gmail.com
Sponsor: E. Tabak, Period of Stay: 10/28/2014 - 10/31/2014
Rustum Choksi, McGill University
rchoksi@math.mcgill.ca
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 3/2/2015 - 3/30/2015
Giovanni Ciccotti, University of Rome
Sponsor: E. Vanden-Eijnden, Period of Stay: 1/28/2015 - 1/30/2015
Lucy Colwell, University of Cambridge
ljc37@cam.ac.uk
Sponsor: E. Vanden-Eijnden, Period of Stay: 12/2/2014 - 12/31/2014
Anne Laure Dalibard, Universite Pierre et Marie Curie
dalibard@ann.jussieu.fr, 730 WWH
Sponsor: N. Masmoudi, Period of Stay: 4/14/2015 - 5/2/2015
Megan Sydney Davies Wykes, CIMS
M.S.Davies-Wykes@damtp.cam.ac.uk, 927 WWH
Sponsor: Shelley /Ristroph, Period of Stay: 9/29/2014 - 8/1/2015
Henri-Louis De Kergorlay, Weslayan
hdekergorlay@wesleyan.edu
Sponsor: Dennis Shasha, Period of Stay: 7/1/2014 - 9/15/2014
Bruno De Oliveira, University of Miami
bdeolive@math.miami.edu
Sponsor: F. Bogomolov, Period of Stay: 10/12/2014 - 10/17/2014
Beatrice de Tiliere, Universite Paris 6
beatrice.de_tiliere@upmc.fr
Sponsor: P. Bourgade, Period of Stay: 4/30/2015 - 5/2/2015
Amir Dembo, Stanford University
adembo@stat.stanford.edu
Sponsor: G. Ben Arous, Period of Stay: 9/4/2014 - 10/5/2014
Antonio DeSimone, SISSA
desimone@sissa.it
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 11/24/2014 - 11/26/2014
Roland Diel, University of Nice-Sophia
roland.diel@unice.fr
Sponsor: L. Mertz, Period of Stay: 3/16/2015 - 3/20/2015
Tao Du, Institute of Natural Sciences, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
duty1988@gmail.com
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 9/15/2014 - 12/15/2014
Hugo Duminil-Copin, University of Geneva
hugo.duminil@unige.ch
Sponsor: P. Bourgade, Period of Stay: 4/17/2015 - 4/18/2015
Jean-Pierre Eckmann, University of Geneva
jean-pierre.eckmann@unige.ch
Sponsor: G. Ben Arous, Period of Stay: 12/11/2014 - 12/19/2014
Ron Elber, University of Texas, Austin
Sponsor: E. Vanden-Eijnden, Period of Stay: 1/28/2015 - 1/30/2015
Tarek Elgindi
1005A WWH
Sponsor: N. Masmoudi, Period of Stay: 11/7/2014 - 5/15/2015
Christele Etchegaray, Universite Paris-Sud
christele.etchegaray@hotmail.fr
Sponsor: E. Tabak, Period of Stay: 10/27/2014 - 12/19/2014
Bastien Fernandez, CNRS-AIX-Marseille University
bastien.fernandez@cpt.univ-mrs.fr
Sponsor: L.Young, Period of Stay: 11/2/2014 - 11/14/2014
Rebecca Frankel, Princeton University
frankel@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: F. P. Greenleaf, Period of Stay: 6/10/2012 - 10/1/2015
Alexander Fribergh, University of Toulouse
fribergh@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: G. Ben Arous, Period of Stay: 2/2/2015 - 2/8/2015
Yasuhiro Fujiwara
fujiwara.yasuhiro@lab.ntt.co.jp
Sponsor: D. Shasha, Period of Stay: 9/1/2014 - 12/19/2014
Katy Ghantous, Ecole Politechnique
katyghantous@gmail.com, 730 WWH
Sponsor: K. Shafer Smith, Period of Stay: 11/25/2014 - 6/30/2015
Marian Gidea, Yeshiva University
marian.gidea@yu.edu
Sponsor: Lai-Sang Young, Period of Stay: 9/1/2013 - 8/31/2016
Parker Glynn-Adey, University of Toronto
parker.glynn.adey@utoronto.ca
Sponsor: R. Young, Period of Stay: 12/4/2014 - 12/8/2014
Manuel Victor Gnann, University of Michigan
mvgnann@umich.edu
Sponsor: N. Masmoudi, Period of Stay: 1/18/2015 - 1/25/2015
Gianpaolo Gobbo, Univ Edinburgh
gianpaolo.gobbo@ed.ac.uk
Sponsor: E. Vanden-Eijnden, Period of Stay: 12/8/2014 - 12/19/2014
Anne Gruenzig
agruenzig@gmail.com
Sponsor: Lai-Sang Young, Period of Stay: 3/7/2014 - 1/31/2015
Marcel Guardia, University of Paris 7
mguardia@gmail.com
Sponsor: L.S. Young, Period of Stay: 10/8/2014 - 10/16/2014
Larry Guth, MIT
lguth@math.mit.edu
Sponsor: R. Young, Period of Stay: 3/11/2015 - 3/12/2015
Tom Hagstrom, Southern Methodist University
thagstrom@smu.edu
Sponsor: L. Greengard, Period of Stay: 8/1/2014 - 12/31/2014
Edmund Hood Highcock, University of Oxford
edmund.highcock@physics.ox.ac.uk
Sponsor: A. Cerfon, Period of Stay: 4/3/2015 - 4/10/2015
Dan Hu, Institute of Natural Sciences, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
hudan@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 9/15/2014 - 12/15/2014
Tao Huang, Penn State University
txh35@psu.edu
Sponsor: F. Lin, Period of Stay: 3/7/2015 - 3/12/2015
Tobias Hurth, University of Toronto
tobias.hurth@utoronto.ca
Sponsor: Y. Bakhtin, Period of Stay: 4/8/2015 - 4/11/2015
Aaron Huthwaite, SKY Bucket 3D
aaron@skybucket3d.com
Sponsor: Chris Bregler, Period of Stay: 9/15/2014 - 5/31/2015
Slim Ibrahim, University of Victoria
ibrahim@math.uvic.ca
Sponsor: N. Masmoudi, Period of Stay: 1/4/2015 - 2/1/2015
Takahisa Inui, Kyoto University
inui@math.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Sponsor: J. Shatah, Period of Stay: 3/9/2015 - 3/14/2015
Tobin Isaac, The University of Texas at Austin
tisaac@ices.utexas.edu
Sponsor: G. Stadler, Period of Stay: 11/5/2014 - 11/8/2014
Shixiao Jiang, Institute of Natural Sciences, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
willing@stju.edu.cn
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 9/15/2014 - 12/15/2014
Samantha Kappagoda
kappagoda@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: G. Ben Arous, Period of Stay: until 12/31/2021
Ilya Karzhemanov, Kavli IPMU
karzhema@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: F. Bogomolov, Period of Stay: 10/12/2014 - 10/19/2014
Christoph Kawan, Universitat Augsburg
kawan@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: Lai-Sang Young, Period of Stay: 2/1/2014 - 10/20/2014
Jon Keating, University of Bristol
J.P.Keating@bristol.ac.uk
Sponsor: P. Deift, Period of Stay: 2/1/2015 - 2/8/2015
Joseph B. Keller, Stanford University
keller@math.stanford.edu
Sponsor: L. Ting, Period of Stay: 4/13/2015 - 4/21/2015
Yuri Kifer, Hebrew University
kifer@math.huji.ac.il
Sponsor: S.R. Varadhan, Period of Stay: 10/1/2014 - 12/3/2014
Axel Klawonn, Universitat zu Koeln
klawonn@cims.nyu.edu, 612 WWH
Sponsor: O. Widlund, Period of Stay: 4/1/2013 - 3/31/2016
Hana Kogan, Hostos Community College
hk855@nyu.edu
Sponsor: C. Newman, Period of Stay: 9/1/2014 - 8/31/2015
Katarzyna Kozlowska, University of Reading
k.kozlowska@pgr.reading.ac.uk, 1005A WWH
Sponsor: P. Deift, Period of Stay: 1/1/2015 - 5/31/2015
Karol Kozlowski, Institut de Mathematiques de Bourgogne CNRS
Karol.kozlowski@u-bourgogne.fr
Sponsor: P. Deift, Period of Stay: 3/12/2015 - 3/13/2015
Zouhair Lachkar, NYUAD
zouhair.lachkar@env.ethz.ch
Sponsor: K. Shafer Smith, Period of Stay: 8/15/2014 - 12/15/2014
Guillaume Lajoie, Max Planck Institute for Dynamics and Self-Organization
guillaume.lajoie@gmail.com
Sponsor: L.S. Young, Period of Stay: 8/1/2014 - 9/30/2014
Yuri Latushkin, University of Missouri
latushkin@cims.nyu.edu, 730 WWH
Sponsor: L.S. Young, Period of Stay: 6/2/2014 - 6/30/2015
Maria Lebedeva, St. Petersburg University
marialebedevaspb@gmail.com
Sponsor: Y. Tschinkel, Period of Stay: 1/23/2014 - 12/15/2014
Philippe LeFloch, Universite Paris 6
contact@philippelefloch.org, 1005A WWH
Sponsor: P. Germain, Period of Stay: 4/17/2015 - 5/17/2015
Marco Lenci, Universita di Bologna
marco.lenci@unibo.it
Sponsor: L.S. Young, Period of Stay: 9/1/2004 - 1/31/2016
Randy LeVeque, University of Washington
rjl@amath.washington.edu
Sponsor: M. Berger, Period of Stay: 9/1/2014 - 9/12/2014
Songting Li, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
songtingli@gmail.com
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 9/2/2014 - 12/15/2014
Kevin Lin, University of Arizona
klin@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: Lai-Sang Young, Period of Stay: 3/13/2015 - 3/18/2015
Boris Lishak, University of Toronto
bors@math.toronto.edu
Sponsor: R. Young, Period of Stay: 4/22/2015 - 4/24/2015
Yanpeng Liu, Beihang University, Beijing, China
xunxue@gmail.com
Sponsor: J. Zhang, Period of Stay: 9/26/2014 - 12/30/2015
Ross Lund, NJIT
ross.lund@gmail.com
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 9/15/2014 - 8/31/2015
Enkeleida Lushi, Brown University
lushi@cims.nyu.edu, 1104 WWH
Sponsor: M. Shelley, Period of Stay: 9/22/2014 - 8/31/2015
Mohamed Majdoub, University of Tunis
mohamed.majdoub@fst.rnu.tn
Sponsor: N. Masmoudi, Period of Stay: 12/14/2014 - 1/3/2015
Mariano Marcano, University of Puerto Rico - Rio Piedras
mariano.marcano@upr.edu
Sponsor: C. Peskin / R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 12/11/2014 - 1/19/2015
Vlad Markovic, California Institute of Technology
markovic@caltech.edu
Sponsor: G. Ben Arous, Period of Stay: 11/2/2014 - 11/4/2014
Michael Mascagni, Florida State University
mascagni@fsu.edu, mascagni@nist.gov
Sponsor: C. Peskin, Period of Stay: 4/21/2015 - 4/21/2015
Sandra May, ETH Zurich
sandrammay@gmail.com
Sponsor: M. Berger, Period of Stay: 10/20/2014 - 10/24/2014
Geoffrey B. McFadden, NIST
mcfad@cims.nyu.edu, 1015A WWH
Sponsor: L. Greengard, Period of Stay: 9/1/1993 - 11/7/2018
Shani Mesica, Yeshiva University
shani.mesica@mail.yu.edu
Sponsor: M. Edelman, Period of Stay: 2/4/2015 - 5/31/2015
Vuk Milisik, CNRS, Universite Paris XIII
vuk.milisic@yahoo.fr
Sponsor: A. Mogilner, Period of Stay: 4/13/2015 - 4/23/2015
Bin Min, NYU Abu Dhabi
bm98@nyu.edu
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 10/1/2014 - 12/30/2014
Hideyuki Miura, Tokyo Institute of Technology
miura@is.titech.ac.jp
Sponsor: P. Germain, Period of Stay: 3/16/2015 - 3/24/2015
Yevhen Mohylevsky, University of Ackland
y.mohylevskyy@auckland.ac.nz
Sponsor: C. Newman, Period of Stay: 8/18/2014 - 9/15/2014
David K. Mordecai
mordecai@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: G. Ben Arous, Period of Stay: until 12/31/2021
Reto Mueller, Queen Mary University of London
r.mueller@qmul.ac.uk
Sponsor: R. Haslhofer, Period of Stay: 4/6/2015 - 4/12/2015
Cyrill Muratov, NJIT
muratov@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 9/25/2012 - 8/31/2015
Mircea Mustata, University of Michigan
mmustata@umich.edu
Sponsor: S. Marques, Period of Stay: 10/27/2014 - 10/29/2014
Irina Nenciu, University of Illinois at Chicago
nenciu@math.uic.edu
Sponsor: P. Deift, Period of Stay: 3/23/2015 - 3/27/2015
Jonathan Novak, MIT
jnovak@math.mit.edu
Sponsor: P. Bourgade, Period of Stay: 10/20/2014 - 10/24/2014
Heiner Olbermann, Bonn University
heiner.olbermann@hcm.uni-bonn.de
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 1/20/2015 - 3/21/2015
Sheehan Olver, University of Sydney
Sheehan.Olver@sydney.edu.au
Sponsor: P. Deift, Period of Stay: 11/9/2014 - 11/16/2014
Pablo Padilla, Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico
pabpad@gmail.com
Sponsor: L. Nirenberg, Period of Stay: 8/29/2014 - 9/29/2014
Elliot Paquette, Weizmann Institute
elliot.paquette@gmail.com
Sponsor: O. Zeitouni, Period of Stay: 9/5/2014 - 10/30/2014
Dan Pascali, Ovidius University in Constantza (Romania)
dp39@nyu.edu
Sponsor: S. R. Srinivasa Varadhan, Period of Stay: 9/30/2013 - 9/30/2014
Michele Pavon, University of Padova
pavon@math.unipd.it
Sponsor: C.S. Gunturk, Period of Stay: 2/9/2015 - 2/24/2015
Jean Carlos Perez, University of New Hampshire
jeanc.perez@unh.edu, 1005B WWH
Sponsor: A. Cerfon, Period of Stay: 7/8/2013 - 7/8/2015
Mircea Petrache, ETH-Zurich
decostruttivismo@gmail.com
Sponsor: F. Lin, Period of Stay: 11/3/2014 - 11/9/2014
Ricardo Pignol, Universidad del Sud
pignol@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: E. Tabak, Period of Stay: 10/17/2014 - 11/10/2014
Alena Pirutka, Ecole Politechnique
alena.pirutka@gmail.com
Sponsor: F. Bogomolov, Period of Stay: 10/1/2014 - 10/14/2014
Sophie Ramananarivo, ESPCI ParisTech, Universite Paris Diderot
sophie.ramananarivo@gmail.com
Sponsor: L. Ristroph, Period of Stay: 3/6/2014 - 3/1/2015
Firas Rassoul-Agha, University of Utah
rassoul@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: S.R.S. Varadhan, Period of Stay: 1/9/2015 - 3/5/2015
Krishnamurthi Ravishankar, Suny New Paltz
ravishan@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: C. Newman, Period of Stay: 3/30/2012 - 3/29/2015
Horacio Rotstein, NJIT
horacio@nyu.edu
Sponsor: E. Tabak, Period of Stay: 9/1/2014 - 8/31/2015
Frederic Rousset, Universite Paris-Sud
Frederic.Rousset@math.u-psud.fr
Sponsor: P. Germain / N. Masmoudi, Period of Stay: 2/21/2015 - 3/7/2015
David P. Ruelle, IHES
ruelle@ihes.fr
Sponsor: Lai-Sang Young, Period of Stay: 10/15/2014 - 11/5/2014
Lev Sakhnovich, Odessa Electrical Academy
lsakhnovich@gmail.com
Sponsor: L. Nirenberg, Period of Stay: 12/4/2014 - 12/3/2015
Piali Samanta, Columbia / Lincoln Medical Center
piali.samanta@gmail.com
Sponsor: J. (C.) Zhang, Period of Stay: 11/1/2014 - 11/1/2014
Anastasios Samaras, University of Crete
s_anastasios@hotmail.com
Sponsor: E. Vanden-Eijnden, Period of Stay: 1/20/2015 - 1/30/2015
Timo Seppalainen, University of Wisconsin
seppalai@math.wisc.edu
Sponsor: P. Bourgade, Period of Stay: 2/9/2015 - 2/13/2015
Brandon Seward, University of Michigan
bseward@umich.edu
Sponsor: T. Austin, Period of Stay: 3/1/2015 - 3/7/2015
Micha Sharir, Tel Aviv University
michas@post.tau.ac.il
Sponsor: R. Pollack, Period of Stay: 9/24/2012 - 12/31/2016
Dmytro Shepelskiy, Institute for Low Temperature Physics
shepelsky@yahoo.com
Sponsor: H. McKean, Period of Stay: 1/27/2015 - 3/10/2015
Steven Shnider, Bar-Ilan University
shnider@math.biu.ac.il
Sponsor: S. Cappell, Period of Stay: 10/20/2014 - 10/27/2014
Vladas Sidoravicius, IMPA-Brazil
sidoravi@cims.nyu.edu, 813 WWH
Sponsor: G. Ben Arous, Period of Stay: 6/14/2014 - 6/13/2015
Joanna Slawinska, NYUAD
joanna.slawinska@nyu.edu
Sponsor: O. Pauluis, Period of Stay: 6/1/2014 - 10/1/2014
Charles Smart, Cornell University
smart@math.cornell.edu
Sponsor: P. Bourgade, Period of Stay: 4/2/2015 - 4/3/2015
James Sneyd, The University of Auckland
sneyd@math.auckland.ac.nz
Sponsor: M. O'Neil, Period of Stay: 11/10/2014 - 11/13/2014
Christof Sparber, University of Illinois at Chicago
sparber@uic.edu
Sponsor: P. Deift, Period of Stay: 3/23/2015 - 3/27/2015
Edward A. Spiegel, Columbia University
eas5@columbia.edu
Sponsor: M. Shelley, Period of Stay: 9/1/2011 - 9/1/2016
Marina Spivak, Simons Foundation
spivak.marina@gmail.com
Sponsor: L. Greengard, Period of Stay: 2/1/2015 - 2/1/2016
Mikko Stenlund, University of Helsinki
mikko.stenlund@helsinki.fi
Sponsor: L.S. Young, Period of Stay: 9/15/2014 - 12/20/2014
Laurent Stolovitch, Nice University
laurent.stolovitch@unice.fr
Sponsor: P. Germain, Period of Stay: 4/3/2015 - 4/10/2015
Eugene Strahov, Hebrew University
strahov@ma.huji.ac.il
Sponsor: P. Deift, Period of Stay: 2/1/2015 - 3/1/2015
Eliran Subag, Weizmann Institute
eliran.subag@weizmann.ac.il
Sponsor: O. Zeitouni, Period of Stay: 9/5/2014 - 10/30/2014
Nike Sun, MIT
nsun@mit.edu
Sponsor: P. Bourgade, Period of Stay: 2/19/2015 - 2/20/2015
Endre Szemeredi, Rutgers University
annakepes@gmail.com
Sponsor: J. Spencer, Period of Stay: 9/4/2014 - 12/28/2014
Slim Tayachi, University of Tunis
slim.tayachi@fst.rnu.tn
Sponsor: N. Masmoudi, Period of Stay: 12/14/2014 - 1/3/2015
Mohamed Lazhar Tayeb, University of Tunis
lazhar_tayeb@yahoo.fr
Sponsor: N. Masmoudi, Period of Stay: 1/10/2015 - 1/30/2015
Jean E Taylor, Rutgers University
jtaylor@cims.nyu.edu, 730 WWH
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: from 6/7/2012
Giulio Trigila, Technische University Munchen
triglia@ma.tum.de
Sponsor: E. Tabak, Period of Stay: 9/17/2014 - 10/11/2014
Manfred Ulz, Graz University
manfred.ulz@tugraz.at
Sponsor: E. Vanden-Eijnden, Period of Stay: 9/5/2014 - 9/26/2014
Jani Virtanen, University of Reading
virtanen@cims.nyu.edu, 1005A WWH
Sponsor: P. Deift, Period of Stay: 1/1/2015 - 5/31/2015
Changyou Wang, Purdue University
wang2482@purdue.edu
Sponsor: F. Lin, Period of Stay: 12/22/2014 - 12/31/2014
Maciej Wojtkowski, The University of Arizona
maciejw@math.arizona.edu
Sponsor: L.S. Young, Period of Stay: 11/3/2014 - 11/9/2014
Hao Wu, MIT
hao.wu.proba@gmail.com
Sponsor: P. Bourgade, Period of Stay: 10/2/2014 - 10/4/2014
Jinxin Xue, University of Chicago
jxue@math.uchicago.edu
Sponsor: L.S. Young, Period of Stay: 7/16/2014 - 9/16/2014