Advisory Board

Current Members

  • Steve Allen Former Managing Director of JPMorgan Chase, in charge of Risk Methodology
  • Robert Almgren Founder, Quantitative Brokers
  • Tanya Beder Chairman, SBCC Group Inc.
  • Professor Robert Engle Professor of Finance, Stern School of Business, Michael Armellino Professorship in the Management of Financial Services
  • Vladimir Finkelstein Managing Partner of Cheget Investments LLC and a principal of Winhall Consulting
  • Thomas S. Y. Ho President, Thomas Ho Company
  • Ananth Madhavan Managing Director, BlackRock
  • Saman Majd Former Vice Chairman, Deutsche Asset Management
  • Michael Mendelson Principal, AQR Capital Management LLC
  • David K.A. Mordecai President, Risk Economics Limited, Inc., and Senior Advisor, Compass Lexecon
  • William Morokoff Managing Director, Head of Quantitative Analytics, Standard and Poor's
  • Leslie Rahl Managing Partner, Capital Market Risk Advisors
  • Luis Reyna Independent Consultant
  • Jeffrey Rosenbluth Former Managing Director, Head of U.S. Arbitrage, Salomon Brothers
  • Professor Jose A. Scheinkman Theodore Wells '29 Professor of Economics, Princeton University
  • Til Schuermann Partner at Oliver Wyman
  • Bruce Tuckman Director of Financial Markets Research, Center for Financial Stability, and Adjunct Professor of Finance, Stern School of Business, New York University

Emeritus Members

  • Andrew Abrahams Managing Director, JPMorgan
  • Clifford S. Asness Managing and Founding Principal, AQR Capital Management LLC
  • Neil Chriss Managing Principal,  Hutchin Hill Capital, LP
  • Professor Nicole El Karoui Professor of Applied Mathematics, Centre de Mathématiques Appliquées, Ecole Polytechnique
  • Alexander Eydeland Managing Director in Charge of Global Commodities Analytic Modeling, Morgan Stanley
  • William H. Heyman Vice Chairman and Chief Investment Officer, The Travelers Companies Inc.
  • Stanley Jonas Managing Director, FIMAT Futures
  • Harry M. Markowitz President, Harry Markowitz Company
  • Peter Muller Founder and CEO of Process Driven Trading; Chairman and Board of Advisors, Chalkstream Capital