News & Announcements

  • Serfaty, Shelley, and Zeitouni elected to AMACAD

    Professors Sylvia Serfaty, Michael Shelley, and Ofer Zeitouni have been elected as members of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences (AMACAD). For more information, please see the press release from the Academy. Congratulations!

  • Marsha Berger awarded Norbert Wiener Prize

    Marsha Berger, Silver Professor of Computer Science and Mathematics, will be awarded the 2019 Norbert Wiener Prize in Applied Mathematics. Read More

  • Jeff Cheeger awarded Steele Prize

    Silver Professor of Mathematics, Jeff Cheeger, has received the 2019 Steele Prize for Lifetime Achievement for his fundamental contributions to geometric analysis and their far-reaching influence on related areas of mathematics. Congratulations, Jeff!

    See the announcement from the American Mathematical Society for more about Jeff's award.

  • Percy Deift awarded the 2018 Henri Poincare Prize

    Percy Deift has been honored for his "seminal contributions to Schroedinger operators, inverse scattering theory, nonlinear waves, asymptotic analysis of Fredholm and Toeplitz determinants, universality in random matrix theory, and his deep analysis of integrable models." Congratulations, Percy!

    For further information, please see the official Henri Poincaré Prize page.

  • 2018 Simons Investigator

    Congratulations to Sylvia Serfaty on being named a 2018 Simons Investigator!

    For further information, please see the list of Simons Investigator awardees.

More News

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, January 28, 2020
  • TBD
    Biomathematics / Computational Biology Colloquium
    Daniel Forger, University of Michigan
    12:30PM, Warren Weaver Hall 1314

Friday, January 31, 2020
  • Zero-free regions and central limit theorems
    Probability and Mathematical Physics Seminar
    Marcus Michelen, University of Illinois at Chicago
    11:10AM, Warren Weaver Hall 1302
  • TBD
    Atmosphere Ocean Science Colloquium
    Jan Zika, U. New South Wales
    4PM, Warren Weaver Hall 1302

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Wednesday, February 5, 2020
  • TBD
    Atmosphere Ocean Science Colloquium
    Pavel Berloff, Imperial College London
    3:30PM, Warren Weaver Hall 1302

Thursday, February 6, 2020
  • TBA
    Analysis Seminar
    Daniel Ginsberg, Princeton University
    11AM, Warren Weaver Hall 1302

Friday, February 7, 2020
  • TBA
    Probability and Mathematical Physics Seminar
    Lenya Ryzhik, Stanford
    11:10AM, Warren Weaver Hall 1302

All Events