Visitors


Below are visitors for the 2017-2018 academic year:

Steven Allen
stevenallen2@gmail.com
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: from 10/28/2015
Benjamin Ambrosio, University of Le Havre
benjamin.ambrosio@univ-lehavre.fr
Sponsor: L. Young, Period of Stay: 1/16/2017 - 7/14/2018
Sebastian Andres, University of Cambridge
sa836@cam.ac.uk
Sponsor: L. Hartung, Period of Stay: 9/13/2017 - 9/25/2017
Paolo Barbano, Hutchin Hill Capital
atashazal@gmail.com
Sponsor: L. Greengard, Period of Stay: 11/22/2017 - 11/22/2018
Jacob Bedrossian, University of Maryland
jacob.bedrossian@gmail.com
Sponsor: P. Germain, Period of Stay: 2/12/2018 - 3/3/2018
Lucas Benigni, Universite Paris Diderot
benigni@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: P. Bourgade, Period of Stay: 10/2/2017 - 12/21/2017
Peter Benner, Max Planck Institute, Magdeburg
benner@mpi-magdeburg.mpg.de
Sponsor: M. Overton, Period of Stay: 9/1/2017 - 9/30/2017
Alexandre Bordas, ENS Lyon
alexandre.bordas@ens-lyon.fr
Sponsor: S. Armstrong, Period of Stay: 10/24/2017 - 11/10/2017
Amitabha Bose, NJIT
bose@njit.edu
Sponsor: J. Rinzel, Period of Stay: 9/1/2017 - 8/31/2018
Boris Botvinnik, University of Oregon, Eugene
botvinn@uoregon.edu
Sponsor: M. Gromov, Period of Stay: 12/2/2017 - 12/10/2017
Anton Bovier, University of Bonn
bovier@uni-bonn.de
Sponsor: P. Bourgade and L. Hartung, Period of Stay: 5/28/2018 - 6/9/2018
Simon Buchholz, IAM
buchholz@iam.uni-bonn.de
Sponsor: G. Ben Arous, Period of Stay: 9/12/2017 - 12/10/2017
Mitchell Bushuk, Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory
bushuk@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: D. Giannakis, Period of Stay: 10/16/2017 - 5/31/2018
Anna Cadoret, Ecole Polytechnique, France
anna.cadoret@polytechnique.edu
Sponsor: A. Pirutka, Period of Stay: 1/7/2018 - 3/23/2018
Logan Chariker, NYU
bortkiew@gmail.com
Sponsor: L. Young, Period of Stay: 9/1/2016 - 8/31/2018
Zhe Chen, School of Mathematical Sciences, PKU
chenzhems@pku.edu.cn
Sponsor: A. Donev, Period of Stay: 6/23/2017 - 9/23/2017
Hong Cheng, Shanghai Lixin University of Accounting and Finance
clx_2010@sjtu.edu.cn
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 10/1/2017 - 9/30/2018
Bennett Chow, University of California at San Diego
benchow@math.ucsd.edu
Sponsor: D. Yang, Period of Stay: 2/1/2018 - 2/5/2018
Charles Collot, NYU Abu-Dhabi
Charles.COLLOT@unice.fr
Sponsor: P. Germain, Period of Stay: 1/20/2018 - 2/20/2018
Maria Colombo, ETH Zurich
maria.colombo@eth-its.ethz.ch
Sponsor: J. Shatah, Period of Stay: 11/29/2017 - 12/1/2017
Jennifer Crodelle, RPI
kilej@rpi.edu
Sponsor: D. McLaughlin and D. Cai, Period of Stay: 9/5/2017 - 8/31/2020
Jaime Arturo De La Torre Rodriguez, UNED
jatorre@fisfun.uned.es
Sponsor: A. Donev, Period of Stay: 2/20/2018 - 5/20/2018
Guido De Philippis, SISSA, Italy
gdephili@sissa.it
Sponsor: F. Lin, Period of Stay: 2/1/2018 - 2/17/2018
Amir Dembo, Stanford University
adembo@stanford.edu
Sponsor: E. Lubetzky, Period of Stay: 8/21/2017 - 9/20/2017
Mitia Duerinckx, Université Libre de Bruxelles
mduerinc@ulb.ac.be
Sponsor: S. Serfaty, Period of Stay: 4/15/2018 - 4/22/2018
Maximilian Engel, Imperial College London
maximilian.engel13@imperial.ac.uk
Sponsor: L. Young, Period of Stay: 9/5/2017 - 9/15/2017
Reza Farhadifar, Flatiron Institute - Simons Foundation
rfarhadifar@flatironinstitute.org
Sponsor: M. Shelley, Period of Stay: 1/18/2018 - 1/18/2019
Heike Fassbender, Technical University, Braunschweig
h.fassbender@tu-bs.de
Sponsor: M. Overton, Period of Stay: 9/1/2017 - 9/30/2017
Max Fathi, Universite Paul Sabatier, Toulouse
max.fathi@math.univ-toulouse.fr
Sponsor: S. Armstrong, Period of Stay: 11/4/2017 - 11/10/2017
Bastien Fernandez, CNRS
bastien.fernandez@lpma-paris.fr
Sponsor: L. Young, Period of Stay: 11/6/2017 - 11/17/2017
Rebecca Frankel, Princeton University
frankel@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: F. P. Greenleaf, Period of Stay: 9/6/2016 - 9/6/2018
Sebastian Fuerthauer, Flatiron Institute
sfuerthauer@flatironinstitute.org
Sponsor: M. Shelley, Period of Stay: 10/1/2017 - 10/1/2018
Mi-Ho Giga, University of Tokyo
mihogiga@ms.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 10/31/2017 - 11/3/2017
Yoshikazu Giga, University of Tokyo
labgiga@ms.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 10/31/2017 - 11/3/2017
Dan Ginsberg, Johns Hopkins University
dginbe5@math.jhu.edu
Sponsor: J. Shatah, Period of Stay: 2/2/2018 - 5/7/2018
Mohammad Hossein Gorji, RWTH Aachen University
gorji@mathcces.rwth-aachen.de
Sponsor: A. Cerfon, Period of Stay: 9/1/2017 - 11/30/2017
Yury Grabovsky, Temple University
yury@temple.edu
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 1/22/2018 - 6/1/2018
Pablo Groisman, University of Buenos Aires, Argentina
pgroisma@gmail.com
Sponsor: C. Newman, Period of Stay: 10/23/2017 - 11/2/2017
Moritz Gruber, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
moritz.gruber@kit.edu
Sponsor: R. Young, Period of Stay: 3/31/2018 - 3/31/2019
Alice Guionnet, CNRS
aguionne@ens-lyon.fr
Sponsor: S. Serfaty, Period of Stay: 2/19/2018 - 2/21/2018
Antti Hannukainen, Aalto University
antti.hannukainen@aalto.fi
Sponsor: S. Armstrong, Period of Stay: 10/23/2017 - 10/27/2017
David Hughes, Leeds University
d.w.hughes@leeds.ac.uk
Sponsor: S. Childress, Period of Stay: 11/25/2017 - 12/12/2017
Remi Imbach, Max Planck Institute, Bonn
huangjingyin@gmail.com
Sponsor: B. Kleiner, Period of Stay: 4/22/2018 - 6/3/2018
Lise-Marie Imbert-Gerard, University of Maryland
imbertgerard@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: M. Berger, Period of Stay: 1/18/2018 - 1/18/2019
Dmitry Ioffe, Israel Institute of Technology
ieioffe@ie.technion.ac.il
Sponsor: O. Zeitouni, Period of Stay: 10/16/2017 - 10/20/2017
Tsukasa Iwabuchi, Mathematical Institute, Tohoku University
t-iwabuchi@m.tohoku.ac.jp
Sponsor: P. Germain, Period of Stay: 3/6/2017 - 9/28/2017
Heeralal Janwa, UPR-Rio Piedras
hjanwa@gmail.com
Sponsor: S. Cappell, Period of Stay: 10/9/2017 - 11/7/2017
Samantha Kappagoda
kappagoda@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: L. Greengard
Michael Krivelevich, Tel Aviv University
krivelev@tau.ac.il
Sponsor: E. Lubetzky, Period of Stay: 2/11/2018 - 2/18/2018
Tuomo Kuusi, Aalto University
tuomo.kuusi@aalto.fi
Sponsor: S. Armstrong, Period of Stay: 8/15/2017 - 5/31/2018
Philippe LeFloch, Universite Pierre Marie Curie, Paris
contact@philippelefloch.org
Sponsor: E. Tabak, Period of Stay: 1/11/2017 - 5/2/2018
Marina Levy, UPMC/LOCEAN, Paris
marina@locean-ipsl.upmc.fr
Sponsor: S. Smith, Period of Stay: 10/30/2017 - 11/10/2017
Songting Li, Courant Institute
songting@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 8/1/2017 - 8/31/2018
Yaoyu Li, Umass Amherst
yaoli@math.umass.edu
Sponsor: L. Young, Period of Stay: 12/17/2017 - 12/20/2017
Xin Liu, Chinese Academy of Sciences
liuxin@lsec.cc.ac.cn
Sponsor: M. Overton, Period of Stay: 11/22/2017 - 12/1/2017
John Luginsland, Air Force Office of Scientific Research
luginsland6@gmail.com
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 10/2/2017 - 12/22/2017
Mariano Marcano, Unviersity of Puerto Rico - Rio Piedras
mariano.marcano@upr.edu
Sponsor: C. Peskin, Period of Stay: 10/10/2017 - 12/31/2017
Mariano Marcano, University of Puerto Rico - Rio Pedras
mariano.marcano@upr.edu
Sponsor: C. Peskin, Period of Stay: 2/22/2018 - 3/11/2018
Anton Martinsson, Edinburgh
anton.martinsson@ed.ac.uk
Sponsor: E. Vanden-Eijnden, Period of Stay: 9/11/2017 - 9/23/2017
Geoffrey B. McFadden, NIST
mcfad@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: L. Greengard, Period of Stay: 9/1/1993 - 11/7/2018
David McQueen, Courant Institute
mcqueen@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: R. Kohn and C. Peskin, Period of Stay: from 7/25/2017
Michael McQuillan, University Roma 2, Italy
mquillan@ihes.fr
Sponsor: F. Bogomolov, Period of Stay: 9/19/2017 - 10/7/2017
Victor Moll, Tulane

Sponsor: P. Bourgade, Period of Stay: 1/4/2018 - 1/31/2018
David K. Mordecai
mordecai@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: L. Greengard
Jean-Christophe Mourrat, École Normale Supérieure de Lyon (France)
jean-christophe.mourrat@ens-lyon.fr
Sponsor: S. Armstrong, Period of Stay: 8/25/2017 - 12/31/2017
Stefan Mueller, University of Bonn
stefan.mueller@hcm.uni-bonn.de
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 3/29/2018 - 4/7/2018
Mayukh Mukherjee, Mathematics Department, Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
mathmukherjee@gmail.com
Sponsor: F. Lin, Period of Stay: 2/26/2018 - 3/25/2018
Cyrill Muratov, NJIT
muratov@njit.edu
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 9/1/2016 - 8/31/2018
Simon Myerson, University College London
simon.myerson@gmail.com
Sponsor: J. Shatah, Period of Stay: 11/11/2017 - 11/25/2017
Joseph Najnudel, University of Cincinnati
najnudjh@ucmail.uc.edu
Sponsor: P. Bourgade, Period of Stay: 11/9/2017 - 11/12/2017
Ehssan Nazockdast, UNC Chapel Hill
nazockdast@gmail.com
Sponsor: M. Shelley, Period of Stay: 9/1/2017 - 9/1/2018
Abdalla Dali Nimer, University of Chicago
nimer@math.uchicago.edu
Sponsor: R. Young, Period of Stay: 2/27/2018 - 3/1/2018
Hamid Noori, Max Planck Institute for Biological Cybernetics
hamid.noori@tuebingen.mpg.de
Sponsor: M. Gromov, Period of Stay: 9/1/2017 - 12/31/2017
Jonathan Novak, University of California at San Diego
jinovak@ucsd.edu
Sponsor: P. Bourgade, Period of Stay: 4/15/2018 - 4/30/2018
Amy Novick-Cohen, Technion
amy.novickcohen@gmail.com
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 10/1/2017 - 10/7/2017
Ian Emanuel Ochs, Princeton University
iochs@princeton.edu
Sponsor: A. Cerfon, Period of Stay: 8/14/2017 - 8/14/2019
Fatih Olmez, Institute of Natural Sciences (Shanghai)
folmez@sjtu.edu.cn
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 9/15/2017 - 12/20/2017
Stan Osher, UCLA
sjo@math.ucla.edu
Sponsor: R. Caflisch, Period of Stay: 11/22/2017 - 11/26/2017
George Papanicolaou, Stanford University
papanicolaou@stanford.edu
Sponsor: R. Caflisch, Period of Stay: 3/20/2018 - 5/31/2018
Michele Pavon, University of Padova
pavon@math.unipd.it
Sponsor: S. Gunturk, Period of Stay: 9/1/2017 - 5/31/2018
Kevin Payne, University of Milan
kevin.ray.payne@gmail.com
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 11/16/2017 - 11/20/2017
Jean Carlos Perez, Florida Institute of Technology
jcperez@fit.edu
Sponsor: A. Cerfon, Period of Stay: 3/1/2016 - 2/28/2018
Goetz Pfander, Katholische Universitaet Eichstaett-Ingolstadt
Pfander@ku.de
Sponsor: S. Gunturk, Period of Stay: 2/15/2018 - 9/5/2018
Tijana Janjic Pfander, Ludwig Maximillians Universtat Munchen
tijana.pfander@physik.uni-muenchen.de
Sponsor: A. Majda, Period of Stay: 2/15/2018 - 8/31/2018
Marcus Roper, UCLA
mroper@math.ucla.edu
Sponsor: M. Holmes-Cerfon, Period of Stay: 5/2/2018 - 5/7/2018
Valentina Ros, IPHT Saclay, Paris
vale1925@gmail.com
Sponsor: G. Ben Arous, Period of Stay: 12/5/2017 - 12/9/2017
Philippe Rosenau, Tel Aviv University
rosenau@post.tau.ac.il
Sponsor: J. Goodman, Period of Stay: 10/10/2017 - 10/31/2017
Lars Ruthotto, Emory University
lruthotto@emory.edu
Sponsor: G. Stadler, Period of Stay: 11/8/2017 - 11/10/2017
Lev Sakhnovich, Odessa Electrical Academy
lsakhnovich@gmail.com
Sponsor: L. Nirenberg, Period of Stay: 12/1/2016 - 11/30/2017
Lucas Simoes, University of Campinas, Brazil
simoes.lea@gmail.com
Sponsor: M. Overton, Period of Stay: 9/1/2017 - 1/31/2018
Joanna Slawinska, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
slawinsk@uwm.edu
Sponsor: D. Giannakis, Period of Stay: 12/16/2016 - 6/30/2018
Allan Sly, Princeton University
asly@princeton.edu
Sponsor: E. Lubetzky, Period of Stay: 5/18/2018 - 6/24/2018
David Stein, Simons Foundation
dave.b.stein@gmail.com
Sponsor: M. Shelley, Period of Stay: 8/1/2016 - 9/1/2018
Adam Stinchcombe, University of Toronto
stinch@math.toronto.edu
Sponsor: C. Peskin, Period of Stay: 11/21/2017 - 11/22/2017
Walter Strauss, Brown University
wstrauss@math.brown.edu
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: 11/13/2017 - 11/19/2017
Leon Taevossian
leontate@earthlink.net
Sponsor: P. Kolm, Period of Stay: 2/6/2017 - 2/6/2018
Matteo Tanzi, Imperial College London
m.tanzi13@imperial.ac.uk
Sponsor: L. Young, Period of Stay: 11/6/2017 - 11/17/2017
Sourav Taraphdar, NYUAD
st113@nyu.edu
Sponsor: O. Pauluis, Period of Stay: 7/1/2017 - 9/30/2017
Jean E Taylor, Rutgers University
taylor.jean.e@gmail.com
Sponsor: R. Kohn, Period of Stay: from 6/7/2012
Daniel Turnbull, NYU School of Medicine
daniel.turnbull@med.nyu.edu
Sponsor: C. Peskin, Period of Stay: 1/22/2018 - 3/30/2018
Wouter Van Limbeek, University of Michigan
wouterv@umich.edu
Sponsor: R. Young, Period of Stay: 2/5/2018 - 2/7/2018
Vlad Vicol, Princeton University
vvicol@math.princeton.edu
Sponsor: J. Shatah and S. Armstrong, Period of Stay: 9/1/2017 - 8/31/2018
Jing Wang, UIUC, Urbana IL
wangjing@illinois.edu
Sponsor: G. Benarous, Period of Stay: 11/1/2017 - 11/6/2017
Shmuel Weinberger, University of Chicago
shmuel@math.uchicago.edu
Sponsor: S. Cappell, Period of Stay: 8/13/2018 - 8/31/2018
James Wielaard, NYU Tandon
jw25@nyu.edu
Sponsor: D. McLaughlin, Period of Stay: 7/27/2017 - 8/1/2018
Wei Wu, Warwick University
weiwu@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: C. Newman, Period of Stay: 9/1/2017 - 9/22/2017
Yanyang Xiao, NYUAD
yanyang@cims.nyu.edu
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 9/15/2017 - 12/20/2017
Fengfan Xie, Wuhan University of Science and Technology
xiefengfan@wust.edu.cn
Sponsor: G. Zhang, Period of Stay: 4/7/2018 - 4/7/2019
Zhiqin Xu, NYUAD
zhiqinxu@nyu.edu
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 9/15/2017 - 12/20/2017
Min Yan, Hong Kong University of Science and Tech
mamyan@ust.hk
Sponsor: S. Cappell, Period of Stay: 8/13/2018 - 8/31/2018
Wen Yan, Simons Foundation
wyan@simonsfoundation.org
Sponsor: M. Shelley, Period of Stay: 8/1/2016 - 8/1/2018
Ofer Zeitouni, Weizmann Institute
ofer.zeitouni@gmail.com
Sponsor: E. Lubetzky, Period of Stay: 5/6/2018 - 5/13/2018
Yaoyu Zhang, NYUAD
yz1961@nyu.edu
Sponsor: D. Cai, Period of Stay: 9/15/2017 - 12/20/2017

 

Visitors for previous academic years