Probability and Mathematical Physics Seminar

This seminar covers a wide range of topics in pure and applied probability and in mathematical physics. Unless otherwise noted, the talks take place on Fridays, 11:10am–12pm, in room WWH 1302. See directions to the Courant Institute.

The seminar is run by Yuri BakhtinGérard Ben ArousPaul BourgadePercy DeiftRuojun HuangEyal LubetzkyHenry P. McKeanChuck Newman, Jean-Christophe Mourrat, Michel PainYuval PeledS. R. Srinivasa VaradhanOfer Zeitouni. To be kept informed, you can subscribe to the Probability Seminar Mailing list.

Old webpage

Seminar Organizer(s): Probabilists


Past Events

  • Friday, December 14, 2018
    11AM, Warren Weaver Hall 512

    Sid Redner, Santa Fe Institute
  • Friday, December 7, 2018
    11AM, Warren Weaver Hall 512

    Chiranjib Mukherjee, Universität Münster
  • Friday, November 30, 2018
    9:30AM, Warren Weaver Hall 512

    Various Speakers
  • Friday, November 16, 2018
    9:30AM, Warren Weaver Hall 109

    Various Speakers
  • Thursday, November 15, 2018
    9AM, Kimmel Center 912/914

    Various Speakers
  • Friday, November 9, 2018
    11AM, Warren Weaver Hall 512

    Duncan Dauvergne, U. Toronto
  • Friday, November 2, 2018
    11AM, Warren Weaver Hall 512

    Pascal Maillard, CRM (Montréal) and Université Paris-Sud
  • Friday, October 26, 2018
    11AM, Warren Weaver Hall 512

    Elliot Paquette, Ohio State
  • Friday, October 19, 2018
    11AM, Warren Weaver Hall 512

    Anirban Basak, ICTS-TIFR
  • Friday, October 12, 2018
    10:15AM, Warren Weaver Hall 512

    Roberto Oliveira, IMPA
  • Friday, October 5, 2018
    11AM, Warren Weaver Hall 512

    Ofer Zeitouni, Courant Institute/Weizmann Institute
  • Friday, September 28, 2018
    11AM, Warren Weaver Hall 512

    Yuval Peres, Microsoft Research
  • Friday, September 21, 2018
    11AM, Warren Weaver Hall 512

    Reza Gheissari, NYU
  • Friday, September 14, 2018
    11AM, Warren Weaver Hall 512

    Matan Harel, Tel Aviv University